American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2009
In This Issue

Message from the Regent - Winter 2009
Meet your New Board Members and Executive Officers
Chapter Sponsors Alaska Native Tribal Health Students
Member Profile: LtCol James Cohen, One Veteran Who Keeps on Serving
Mountain PacificQuality Healthcare Annouces Quallity Winners
National News - Fall 2009
Find Out Who's Waiting to Welcome You
Make Listening a Key Component of Your Leadership Strategy
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)

  Chapter Officers

Bruce W. Johnson, DHA, FACHE

James H. Brooks, Jr., FACHE

Lt Col David V. Gill, FACHE

Immediate Past President
Michelle E. Calvin-Casey, FACHE

Board of Directors
Dawn M. Carman. FACHE
Victor J. Rosenbaum, FACHE
Michael Powers, FACHE
Christopher Galloway
Debbi Lehner, FACHE
Meet your New Board Members and Executive Officers

Please join us in welcoming the following newly elected Board Members to the Alaska Healthcare Executives Network 2010:

  • Dan Neumeister, Administrator, Alaska Native Medical Center, Anchorage
  • Norm Wilder, Chief Medical Officer, Alaska Regional Hospital, Anchorage
  • Charlie Franz, Administrator, Heritage Place, Soldotna 

Final results from the Board elections of November 20, 2009 are as follows:

1.       Executive Officers/Directors

  • President- James Brooks
  • President Elect – Victor Rosenbaum
  • Secretary/Assistant Secretary –Deb Lehner/Dawn Carman
  • Treasurer/Assistant Treasurer/ Bruce Johnson/Chris Galloway

2.       Committee Chair and Vice-Chair Proposals were approved by the Board as follows:

a.       Education – James Brooks/Victor Rosenbaum

             i.      Committee Members Project Leader:  Brett Hobde

             ii.      Committee Members Alternate Project Leader:  Kathy Hillburn

             iii.      Committee Members:  Charlie Franz, Robert Letson

             iv.      Ex-Officio:  Dennis Murray, ASHNHA

             v.      Ex-Officio: Michelle Calvin-Casey, Alaska Regent for ACHE

b.      Communications/Newsletters – Deb Lehner/Dawn Carman

             i.      Committee Members Project Leader:  Joe Davis-Fleming

c.       Audit – Bruce Johnson/Chris Galloway

             i.      Audit Review Project Leader:  James Shill

             ii.     Audit Review Alternate Project Leader:  James Cohen

d.      Nominations – James Brooks/Victor Rosenbaum

e.       Mentorship & Innovation – Dan Neumeister/Norm Wilder

              i.   Alaska Native Innovation Grant – Galen Kelly/Daniel Whitson


Next Article
Previous Article

This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to '' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).