Q4 2015 December 20, 2015
In This Issue
Message from the President - Q4 2015
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Q4 2015
1st Annual FACHE Gala & Awards Presentation
Chapter News - Q4 2015
Membership - Q4 2015
Programs - Q4 2015
Sponsorship - 4Q 2015
Cluster Information Q4 2015
National News Q4 2015
Improving Communication for Better Retention
Host a Successful Feedback Session
Career Resource Center Q4 2015
Earn ACHE Qualified Education Credit/Webinar Registration
Frequently Asked Questions About ACHE Credentialing
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2015 ACHECF Officers

Chapter President
Jake Kirchner, DPM
Director, Strategy and Business Development   
Florida Hospital
Email: jkirchner33@gmail.com

Chapter Vice-President
Cami Leech Florio, FACHE   
Director, Business Development & Physician Outreach,
Wuesthoff Medical Center-Rockledge
E-mail: clflorio1@gmail.com

Chapter Treasurer
William J. Pfingsten, FACHE
Vice President Ambulatory Services   
Central Florida Health Alliance
Email: bpfingsten@cfhalliance.org

Chapter Secretary
John Martin
Assistant Alliance Manager
Florida Hospital - Strategic Ventures Group
Email: john.martin@knights.ucf.edu

Regent - Eastern Florida
William P. Perno, FACHE
Assistant Vice President, Clinical Integration
Florida Hospital Healthcare System
Email: bill.perno@flhosp.org


Directors

Membership Chairperson
Sarah Kirchner
Continuous Improvement Fellow
Nemours
Email: Sarah.Kirchner@nemours.org

Membership Chairperson Elect
Fran DiFede, MBA
Program Director of Wound Care/Hyperbaric Medicine
Director of Express Care (Urgent Care)
Health Central Hospital, a part of Orlando Health
Email: fran.difede@healthcentral.org

Programs Chairperson
Louis Katz
Director
Florida Hospital
Email: louisgkatz@gmail.com

Programs Chairperson Elect
Aurora Realin    
Diversity and Inclusion Manager   
Florida Hospital
E-mail: aurora.realin@flhosp.org

Communications Chairperson
Ron Gicca
Chief Operating Officer   
Wuesthoff Hospital - Melbourne
E-mail: ron.gicca@hma.com

Communications Chairperson Elect
Sara Virgin
Marketing Specialist
Wuesthoff Health System
E-mail: sara1041@att.net

Sponsorship Chairperson
Rick Smith, FACHE
Chief Operating Officer   
Health Central Hospital
Email: rick.smith@healthcentral.org

Sponsorship Chairperson
Justina Oldehoff
Assistant Director
Florida Hospital
Email:  justina.oldehoff@flhosp.org

LPC Chairperson
Christopher Wood
Senior Strategic Planning Analyst
Central Florida Health Alliance

Email:
cwood@cfhalliance.org

LPC Chairperson Elect
David Larrick
Marketing Manager    
Central Florida Health Alliance
Email: dlarrick@cfhalliance.org

Diversity and Inclusion Chairperson
Marisol Romany
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Orlando Health
Email: marisol.romany@orlandohealth.com

Member At Large
Bernardo Ramirez, MD
Associate Professor
University of Central Florida
Email: bernardo.ramirez@ucf.edu


Student Representative
Vaughn Benton Student   
University of Central Florida
Email: vaughn.benton@flhosp.org

Chapter Coordinator
Melissa Burnett
(407) 691-5414
Email: info@achecf.org

 


Message from the President - Q4 2015

Colleagues,

In September 27th’s edition of The Wall Street Journal, Dr. David Fienberg, CEO of Geisinger Health System, had the one of the most eye-catching quotes from a healthcare leader in the past decade when he stated, “I think my job ultimately is to close every one of our hospitals. Because we should take care of you at home. We should take care of you at school. Nobody wants to go to the hospital. We really need to work to keep people healthy. Now, people will still get hit by cars, and there’ll be complex surgeries that require hospitalizations. But I’m trying to put myself out of business.

“ Now, anyone who is a thought-leader or tracks recent healthcare trends will not be surprised by the concept behind Dr. Fienberg’s words – better healthcare at a more accessible, cheaper cost. However, the individual making the statement may come as a bit of a surprise (to say the least). Essentially, Dr. Fienberg posits that the hospital based healthcare system in the US is a thing of the past, a taboo yet bold statement from a hospital CEO.

IHI’s Triple Aim is defined as improving patient experience, improving the health of populations, and reducing the per capital cost of care. Recently in the Annals of Family Medicine, Dr. Rushika Fernadopulle proposed the Quadruple Aim, which also adds the goal of improving the work life of health care providers, including clinicians and staff. We are, undoubtedly, in an environment of change, as ACHE Florida – Eastern Regent, Bill Perno, most recently wrote to all members.

As we’ve seen in the industry time and time again, leaders who embrace change will most successfully navigate the future. We must prepare for a future that includes telehealth as a commonplace visit with providers. A future where cell phones are used.

In Health,

 

 

Jake Kirchner, DPM, MHSA

Board Member, Chapter President, ACHE of Central Florida

 Chapter_2015_distinction

 

 

Next Article

ACHE Central Florida 2015 Events



"1st Annual FACHE Gala & Awards Presentation - An Evening Around the World"
Saturday, January 9, 2016
 
Location: Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
445 South Magnolia Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801
 
This event is open to ACHE Members, ACHE Student Associate, non-members,
and guests.
 
Click HERE to Register

 

 Check the EVENTS tab for more information and for event registration


Please periodically check the ACHE of CF Website for registration information.
http://info@achecf.org


2015 Sponsors for ACHE of Central Florida

Titanium Sponsors

 

 

 

Platinum Sponsor

 

 

Gold Sponsor


 

 

Silver Sponsor

 



Venue Sponsors


Florida Hospital

Nemours Children's Hospital

 Wuesthoff Health
System

Health Central


Hospice of
the Comforter

Orlando Regional
Medical Center

UCF Health Management
and Informatics

 

Florida Hospital
Waterman

 

 Florida Hospital
Kissimmee

 

Harris Corporation



ACHE of Central Florida Chapter appreciates your support of our mission to provide educational, scholarship, and networking opportunities to the healthcare leaders of Central Florida.