Q4 2017 December 2017
In This Issue
Message from the President - Q4-2017
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Q4-2017
Programs - Q4 2017
ACHE of Central Florida Communication Committee-Q4-2017
National News Q4 2017
ACHE Leader-to-Leader Program- Q4-2017
Earn ACHE Qualified Education Credit/Webinar Registration-Q4-2017
Frequently Asked Questions About ACHE Credentialing
Career Resource Center Q4- 2017
Cluster Information Q4-2017
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Success in 2018
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend

2017 ACHECF Officers

Chapter President

Rick Smith, FACHE
Chief Operating Officer
Orlando Health - Health Central

rick.smith@healthcentral.org

Chapter Vice-President

Fran DiFede
Program Director of Wound Care & Hyperbaric Medicine
Director of Diabetes Education 
Orlando Health-Health Central Hospital

fran.difede@healthcentral.org

Chapter Treasurer

Kelley Lamb
Florida Hospital

kelley.lamb@flhosp.org

Chapter Secretary

Frank Fiorito
Project Manager, CVI Bundled Payments
Florida Hospital

frank.fiorito@flhosp.org

Regent - Eastern Florida

Donald G. Henderson, FACHE
CEO of Central Florida Health 

donhenderson@cfhalliance.org


Directors

Membership Chairperson

Marko Grguric
Manager, Application Services
Orlando Health
Health Central Hospital

Marko.Grguric@orlandohealth.com

Membership Chairperson-Elect

Kim Kapes
Florida Hospital

Kimberly.Kapes@flhosp.org

Programs Chairperson

Donny Abraham, RN, FACHE
System, Admin Director Ambulatory
Central Florida Health

dabraham@centflhealth.org
 

Programs Chairperson-Elect

Victor J. Rosenbaum, MHA, FACHE
Director, of Business Development Ambulatory Services
Orlando Health

vjrosenbaum@yahoo.com 

Communications Chairperson 

Justina Oldehoff
Assistant Director
Florida Hospital

justina.oldehoff@flhosp.org
 

Communications Chairperson-Elect

Matthee Abbene
Florida Hospital

matthew.abbene@flhosp.org

Sponsorship Chairperson

Nathaniel Torres
Director, Strategic Accounts
Johnson & Johnson Health Care Systems Inc.

ntorres10@its.jnc.com 

Sponsorship Chairperson-Elect

Open Position

LPC Chairperson

Courtney Holcomb, MSH, LSSGB
Performance Improvement Project Manager
Florida Hospital Waterman

Courtney.Holcomb@ahss.org

LPC Chairperson-Elect

Chad Ballard
Bussiness Development Director
Brookdale

cballard3@brookdale.com

 

Diversity and Inclusion Chairperson

Maya Jaskot
Senior Client Director
GE Healthcare

Maya.Jaskot@ge.com

Senior Executive Advisor

Frank Faust
Administrative Director of Marketing
Central Florida Health

ffaust@centflhealth.org
 

Higher Education Chair

P. Shannon Elswick, FACHE
Lecturer and Executive in Residence
Health Management and Informatics, UCF College of Health and Public Affairs

powell.elswick@ucf.edu

Student Representative

Sara Yepes
Senior Fiscal Assistant & MSHSA Candidate  
University of Central Florida

sarayepes@knights.ucf.edu
 

Chapter Coordinator
Beth Rodriguez

info@achecf.org

 

 


ACHE Leader-to-Leader Program- Q4-2017

Leader to Leader REWARDS!

All ACHE Members, Fellows and Faculty Associates can earn rewards as part of the Leader-to-Leader Program. It's simple—just have your colleague reference you in the designated area on their application. And for easier recognition, fill out and distribute these Leader-to-Leader referral cards to ensure that you receive the credit you deserve for sharing the value of ACHE.


Recruit a Member → 1 point

When you are listed as the referral name on a new Member application, you will receive one point for recruiting that new Member when he or she becomes a Member. Sharing the value of ACHE is simple and effective through the Tell-a-Colleague button. Tell-a-Colleague enables you to personalize and send an email message to your colleagues highlighting the key benefits of membership with a link to the online application.

Tell a colleague about ACHE

Advance a Leader → 1 point

When you are listed as the referral name on a Fellow application, you will earn one point when he or she meets all of the Fellow requirements.

  • Tip: A quick email with the link to the credentialing area containing details on requirements, study resources and online applications. This may be all the encouragement your colleagues need to take the next important step for their career advancement.

Your points will expire on December 31 of the year following when respective points were earned.

You may redeem your points anytime before they expire. Please note that your balance may not exceed 50 points at any one time.

Previous Article
Next Article

 

Titanium Sponsors

 

Platinum Sponsor

 

 

Gold Sponsor

 




 

Silver Sponsor

 






Venue Sponsors


Florida Hospital


Nemours Children's Hospital


 Orlando Health


Health Central


 


 

 

UCF Health Management
and Informatics

 

Florida Hospital
Waterman

 

 Florida Hospital
Kissimmee

 

 



ACHE of Central Florida Chapter appreciates your support of our mission to provide educational, scholarship, and networking opportunities to the healthcare leaders of Central Florida.