American College of Healthcare Executives
July 2010
In This Issue

"From Roots to Wings" with Thomas Atchison, EdD
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Active in Guam
"Managing Your Career During Turbulent Times"
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org
 
SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
LTC Ellen Daly, USA
Ellen.Daly@us.army.mil

DIRECTORS
Earl Greenia, PhD, FACHE
egreenia@hhsc.org

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Coral Andrews, RN
candrews@hah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Active in Guam
MAJ Aristotle Vaseliades

     In early 2009 Mr. Lee Saltzberg started the initiative to begin Guam's first ACHE Chapter. With all the proposed healthcare changes in the near future proposed for Guam, he felt it was important to get the various healthcare leaders together to share ideas and consult on new initiatives. Lee contacted the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter for assistance in establishing the Guam Local Program Council. The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter quickly agreed to help in this initiative, and has lent support and mentoring over the past year to help Guam's Local Program Chapter (GLPC) get on its feet. In February 2010 the GLPC held board officer elections where LtCol Kara Gormont was named President, and Mr. Albert Gurusamy was named Vice President. Quickly afterward the Guam LPC bylaws were written. Mr. Francis Santos was named the Treasurer and Capt Cathleen Connolly joined as the Secretary. Current GLPC membership represents more than 50 personnel from 32 organizations on Guam. The Council was successful in hosting its first educational event in March, bringing International SOS to brief on the new TRICARE changes the island will see in 2010. There are many plans for more Chapter events in the near future. For information on activities planned by the GLPC please contact LtCol Kara Gormont at kara.gormont@andersen.af.mil or call (671) 366-3230.

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).