American College of Healthcare Executives
Fall 2010
In This Issue

Regent's Message: "Better with Less"
"From Roots to Wings" with Dr. Thomas Atchison
ACHE Chairman in Hawaii
"Managing Your Career in Turbulent Times"
100-Bed Private Hospital in Guam's Future
Hawaii Gubernatorial Candidate Forum
New Chapter Treasurer
Other Pacific ACHE Chapter Contacts
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org
 
SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Earl Greenia, PhD, FACHE
egreenia@hhsc.org

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Coral Andrews, RN
candrews@hah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
"From Roots to Wings" with Dr. Thomas Atchison
Gertie Francoise

                          SEATS STILL AVAILABLE!   SIGN UP NOW!

     The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE is sponsoring an opportunity to earn 6 Category I ACHE credits to local participants in Hawaii.  This is an excellent opportunity for chapter members to enhance their professional growth without the hassle of airplane reservations, expensive hotel costs or several lost work days.   However, seating is limited to the first 40 participants, so it is important for members to sign up early to ensure their reservation.   Mark your calendars and sign up early!

        Wednesday, September 29, 2010 -- 8:00 AM  to 5:00 PM 

     Mr. Thomas A. Atchison, Ed.D,  will present "From Roots to Wings - The Twelve Variables that Sustain Organization Success" at the Kaneohe Marine Corps Base Officers' Club.  Participant cost for Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE Members is $275; cost for non-members of Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE is $300; and the student member cost is $200.  Cancellations must have been in writing and received no later than September 2, 2010 for full credit or refund, less a $50 processing fee.  No refunds for cancellations were permitted after September 2, 2010.  Your registration includes breakfast, lunch, nonalcoholic beverage and an afternoon snack.  Dr. Atchison is an excellent presenter and comments from past participants in his seminars have been overwhelmingly positive.  For more information, please contact ellen.daly@us.army.mil

 

 

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).