American College of Healthcare Executives
Fall 2010
In This Issue

Regent's Message: "Better with Less"
"From Roots to Wings" with Dr. Thomas Atchison
ACHE Chairman in Hawaii
"Managing Your Career in Turbulent Times"
100-Bed Private Hospital in Guam's Future
Hawaii Gubernatorial Candidate Forum
New Chapter Treasurer
Other Pacific ACHE Chapter Contacts
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org
 
SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Earl Greenia, PhD, FACHE
egreenia@hhsc.org

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Coral Andrews, RN
candrews@hah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
ACHE Chairman in Hawaii
Gertie Francoise

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Board is offering the opportunity to hear from the current Chairman of the American College of Healthcare Executives (AHCE) in Hawaii on October 20, 2010. Chapter members and guests should mark their calendars to be sure not to miss this opportunity to participate in this exciting Hawaii Chapter event.

           Wednesday, October 20, 2010 -- 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

Mr. Christopher D. Van Gorder, FACHE, is President and Chief Executive Officer of Scripps Health in San Diego, California. He is board certified in healthcare management and serves as the 2010-2011 Chairman of ACHE. Mr. Van Gorder will speak at the annual meeting of the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE from 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM and at the Healthcare Association of Hawaii Annual Meeting from 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM. Mr. Van Gorder has an extensive background in healthcare administration and also serves as a commissioner of the California Emergency Services Commission, as well as serving his second term as a commissioner for the United States National commission for UNESCO. In addition, Mr. Van Gorder is a clinical professor in health administration at the University of Southern California where he also serves on the Healthcare Administration Advisory Board of the university's School of Policy, Planning and Development. Look for more information on Mr. Van Gorder's presentation topic, place and registration procedures. Be sure your email is current with ACHE to get future updates for this program.

                              

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).