American College of Healthcare Executives
Fall 2010
In This Issue

Regent's Message: "Better with Less"
"From Roots to Wings" with Dr. Thomas Atchison
ACHE Chairman in Hawaii
"Managing Your Career in Turbulent Times"
100-Bed Private Hospital in Guam's Future
Hawaii Gubernatorial Candidate Forum
New Chapter Treasurer
Other Pacific ACHE Chapter Contacts
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org
 
SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Earl Greenia, PhD, FACHE
egreenia@hhsc.org

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Coral Andrews, RN
candrews@hah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
"Managing Your Career in Turbulent Times"
Gertie Francoise

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE is presenting another professional enhancement opportunity for local members and guests on November 9, 2010 with a presentation by the District 5 Regent-at-Large, Mr. John G. Faubion, MBA, FACHE. Mr. Faubion has been an active healthcare professional in the Los Angeles area for more than 30 years both as an operations manager and a senior consultant. In 1992, he established Faubion Associates, an executive search firm specialising in the healthcare industry. His presentation topic, "Managing Your Career in Turbulent Times" is right on target in today's ever-changing healthcare environment filled with multiple and varied challenges for all ares of the healthcare administration field. For reservations to this event, members and guests may contact Mr. Stan Berry at sberry@shrinenet.org or 808-348-7561. ACHE affilliates pay $20 and guests pay $25, which also includes breakfast and validated parking at the Hawaii Prince Hotel in Honolulu. Send checks payable to ACHE Hawaii Pacific, c/o HAH, 388 Ward Avenue, Suite 400, Honolulu, Hawaii 96824. Fees can be paid at the door but attendance is limited to the first 40 participants.

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).