American College of Healthcare Executives
Fall 2010
In This Issue

Regent's Message: "Better with Less"
"From Roots to Wings" with Dr. Thomas Atchison
ACHE Chairman in Hawaii
"Managing Your Career in Turbulent Times"
100-Bed Private Hospital in Guam's Future
Hawaii Gubernatorial Candidate Forum
New Chapter Treasurer
Other Pacific ACHE Chapter Contacts
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org
 
SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Earl Greenia, PhD, FACHE
egreenia@hhsc.org

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Coral Andrews, RN
candrews@hah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
Hawaii Gubernatorial Candidate Forum
John Kawamoto

The Healthcare Association of Hawaii (HAH) and the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) jointly sponsored a gubernatorial candidate forum on August 25, 2010. The event featured former Congressman Neil Abercrombie and former Honolulu Mayor Mufi Hannemann. Lt. Governor James "Duke" Aiona was invited but declined to participate.

Members of HAH and ACHE were invited to the event which was held at the Manoa Grand Ballroom of the Japanese Cultural Center. The forum was designed to afford members of HAH and ACHE an opportunity to find out how the candidates stand on healthcare issues.  Each candidate gave an overview of their views on healthcare, then responded to five questions that were provided in advance. The questions addressed such issues as strengthening Hawaii's healthcare infrastructure, developing public/private partnerships and generating adequate funding for Medicaid. The candidates also responded to questions from the audience.

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).