American College of Healthcare Executives
Fall 2010
In This Issue

Regent's Message: "Better with Less"
"From Roots to Wings" with Dr. Thomas Atchison
ACHE Chairman in Hawaii
"Managing Your Career in Turbulent Times"
100-Bed Private Hospital in Guam's Future
Hawaii Gubernatorial Candidate Forum
New Chapter Treasurer
Other Pacific ACHE Chapter Contacts
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org
 
SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Earl Greenia, PhD, FACHE
egreenia@hhsc.org

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Coral Andrews, RN
candrews@hah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
Other Pacific ACHE Chapter Contacts
Gertie Francoise

OKINAWA NEWS  

At a recent Department of Defense, TRICARE Management Activity conference on Customer Service and Communication, I discovered a fellow ACHE member who let me know that ACHE is alive and well in Okinawa! Since Okinawa is in the Pacific, I thought it appropriate to include brief contact information for those ACHE members in Okinawa interested in participating in local ACHE Chapter events. LCDR Lonnie S. Hosea, the Officer in Charge at Branch Medical Clinics Camp Hansen and Camp Schwab US Naval Hospital Okinawa would be a good starting point to find out about local ACHE Chapter activities going on in Okinawa. Contact him at lonnie.hosea@med.navy.mil.

GUAM NEWS

Hafa Adai!  Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE members residing in Guam also have an opportunity to network with other ACHE members residing in Guam. The Guam ACHE Local Program Council President is LtCol Kara A. Gormont, USAF, MSC. She can be reached at kara.gormont@andersen.af.mil or call 671-366-3230 for information about upcoming ACHE activities in Guam and to get involved!

    

       

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).