American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2011
In This Issue

Healthcare Reform -- It's not just a river in Egypt!*
Announcing Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE 2011 Officers and Board
Meet Our New Chapter President, Stan Berry, MPH, FACHE
Chapter President Remarks
2010 Was a Very Good Year
Congratulations and Aloha!
A Visit With Guam Local Program Council
News from Okinawa
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
2010 Was a Very Good Year
Gertie Francoise

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE can look back on a very active and successful list of accomplishments during 2010. Here is a brief look back:

 --   In March, a rousing discussion with three Congressional candidates, Colleen Hanabusa, Charles Dejou, and Ed Case, highlighted each candidates position on important State of Hawaii healthcare concerns.

--  In August, following a delicious luncheon, an informative debate between gubernatorial candidates, Neil Abercrombi and Mufi Hanneman, hosted in partnership with the Healthcare Association of Hawaii (HAH), provided more insights on each candidate's priorities and views on healthcare issues affecting the State of Hawaii.

--In September an educational seminar, featuring Tom Atchison, EdD, provided local members an opportunity for 6 Category I ACHE continuing education credits without having to fly to the mainland. The seminar was held at the Kaneohe Marine Corps Base Officers' Club.

-- Two breakfast meetings in October and November provided informative presentations from Mr. Chris Van Gorder, FACHE, ACHE Chairman, and Mr. John Faubion, FACHE, Regent-at-Large for District 5. Both presentations were well attended by Chapter members and feedback from each session was positive.

  
Left to Right: Chris Van Gorder, Coral Andrews, Stan Berry & Kevin Roberts      

--  Active participation from the Guam Local Program Council expanded the Chapter's reach beyond the Hawaiian Islands.

--  There were 10 Chapter Board Meetings conducted to ensure proper planning and execution of the year's activities to allow members ample learning and networking opportunities.

--  Finally, an updated website and newsletter ensured members would be able to be aware of ongoing Chapter events! 

    As we enter a new year of activities in 2011, all members are encouraged to dialog with Chapter Officers and Board Members to voice your interests for 2011 Program Events! Join your fellow Hawaii-Pacific ACHE Chapter members in planning, executing and participating in upcoming activities!  

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).