American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2011
In This Issue

Healthcare Reform -- It's not just a river in Egypt!*
Announcing Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE 2011 Officers and Board
Meet Our New Chapter President, Stan Berry, MPH, FACHE
Chapter President Remarks
2010 Was a Very Good Year
Congratulations and Aloha!
A Visit With Guam Local Program Council
News from Okinawa
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
Congratulations and Aloha!
Gertie Francoise

Mr. Kevin Roberts, ACHE Regent for Hawaii-Pacific, presented two Regent's Awards during the November 2010 Chapter breakfast meeting. The first recipient was Mr. Stan Berry, FACHE, Administer, Shriners Hospitals for Children, Honolulu. Mr. Berry is also the new 2011 Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE President and has contributed immensely to a successful 2010 Chapter year through his tireless coordination of multiple educational meetings.

A second recipient of the Regent's Award was Ms. Gertie Francoise, Market Operations & Customer Services for TRICARE Regional Office West and Chapter Board Member. Ms Francoise served as Chapter Treasurer in 2008, is responsible for your current newsletters and remains a member of the 2011 Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Board of Directors.

 
Left to Right: Kevin Roberts, Stan Berry & Gertie Francoise

      Congratulations also are offered to two new Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fellows. They join a group of 45 other Fellows and Life Fellows that have achieved ACHE's highest professional credential.  

-- Art W. Gladstone, RN, FACHE, COO, Straub Clinic and Hospital, Honolulu

-- Steve Robertson, FACHE, Executive VP & CIO, Hawaii Pacific Health, Honolulu

   We also want to extend a warm Aloha and welcome to the following new chapter members:

--  Alision Bunce, RN, Manager, Clinical Operations, Straub Clinic & Hospital

--  Kathryn W. Harter, RN, Interim CEO, Kona Community Hospital, Kailua-Kona

--  CPT Michael J. Jordan, Comptroller, Tripler Army Medical Center, Honolulu

--  Judy Ann Swanson, RN, Nursing Supervisor, Hawaii Medical Center West, Ewa Beach

   

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).