American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2011
In This Issue

Healthcare Reform -- It's not just a river in Egypt!*
Announcing Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE 2011 Officers and Board
Meet Our New Chapter President, Stan Berry, MPH, FACHE
Chapter President Remarks
2010 Was a Very Good Year
Congratulations and Aloha!
A Visit With Guam Local Program Council
News from Okinawa
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
A Visit With Guam Local Program Council
Gertie Francoise

In mid-January 2011, during a business trip to Guam, the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE President, Mr. Stan Berry, FACHE, took advantage of the opportunity to meet with members of the Guam Local Program Council. Guam is about a 6-8 hour flight distance from Hawaii. The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter Board Members have sought many ways to bridge the miles between Hawaii and Guam to enable closer working and networking opportunities for all chapter members. Mr. Berry took the opportunity to not only introduce himself to attendees, but also to discuss the roles and responsibilities of both the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter and the Guam Local Program Council. While learning more about the membership in Guam, he urged efforts to increase ACHE membership and advancement activities through local educational and networking opportunities and also shared examples of past Hawaii-Pacific Chapter events. The chairman of the Guam Local Program Council, Mr. Albert Gurusamy, also participates in the monthly Hawaii-Pacific Chapter Board Meetings via telecom.   

 
Stan Berry and members of the Guam Local Program Council

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).