American College of Healthcare Executives
Spring 2011
In This Issue

A MESSAGE FROM THE REGENT -- SPRING 2011
Chapter President's Corner
Congratulations and Kudos Corner
Notes from ACHE Congress March 2011
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Advancement Seminar
MARK YOUR CALENDAR!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
Chapter President's Corner
Stan Berry, FACHE

Very cold and overcast, but no snow. This is the weather that greeted Hawaii-Pacific Chapter members attending Congress in Chicago this past March. The Hilton Chicago and Conference Center offered a warm atmosphere of dark walnut paneling, Baroque art and velvet furnishings reminiscent of grand hotels of a golden era long ago. As always, the three-day event was filled from early morning to late evening with breakfasts and luncheons featuring interesting speakers and deserving awardees (including our chapter), a vast number of educational offerings on pertinent topics, a bustling vendor exhibit hall, and nightly networking receptions. In fact, the schedule was so full that the annual Fellows' reception was held at 9:00 p.m. on a Monday. That's 4:00 p.m. in Hawaii!! That same evening Regent Kevin Roberts, FACHE, and I hosted a chapter dinner at a nearby Italian restaurant. Twelve of us, including the parents of one of our members, cozied up in a private dining room and enjoyed a wonderful evening of wine, food and fellowship. Everyone wore artificial leis that I had picked up at Don Quiote's on my way to the airport. For me the dinner was surely the highlight of the trip. Next year when Congress attendees from Hawaii carry on the tradition of a chapter dinner, I'll make sure that the leis are there.

Hawaii-Pacific Chapter member dinner in Chicago.

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).