American College of Healthcare Executives
Spring 2011
In This Issue

A MESSAGE FROM THE REGENT -- SPRING 2011
Chapter President's Corner
Congratulations and Kudos Corner
Notes from ACHE Congress March 2011
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Advancement Seminar
MARK YOUR CALENDAR!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Advancement Seminar
Joanne Reid, FACHE

    The Chapter held its 2011 Fellow Advancement Seminar on Thursday, May 5, 2011 at Shriners Hospital for Children. The event was hosted by Shriners Administrator and ACHE Board President, Stan Berry, FACHE, and facilitated by ACHE board member Joanne Reid, FACHE.  Six chapter members attended to learn the next steps in becoming Board Certified in Healthcare Management and a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives.

     Current criteria for advancement include:

      -- Postbaccalaureate degree

      -- At least two years of healthcare management experience

      -- Three years' tenure as an ACHE Member

      -- 40 hours of CEU -- at least 12 Category I (ACHE Education)

      -- Three Fellow references -- including a structured interview

      -- Professional and Community/Civic Participation

      -- Board of Governors Examination

Becoming board certified in healthcare management is a great way to maximize your professional potential. To make it more enticing, ACHE is offering a special currently. If you submit your completed Fellow Application with the $250 application fee by June 30, ACHE will waive the $200 fee to take the Board of Governors Exam once your application has been approved!

Currently, the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter has a total of 157 members, 44 are Fellows or Life Fellows, and of the remaining members 59 are eligible to advance to Fellow status. If you were unable to attend the advancement seminar and have questions about the advancement process, visit the ACHE website and go to the credentialing tab for information and additional links. In addition, your Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE board members and Fellow colleagues are always available to assist you in achieving your career goals.  

 

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).