American College of Healthcare Executives
Spring 2011
In This Issue

A MESSAGE FROM THE REGENT -- SPRING 2011
Chapter President's Corner
Congratulations and Kudos Corner
Notes from ACHE Congress March 2011
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Advancement Seminar
MARK YOUR CALENDAR!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
MARK YOUR CALENDAR!
Gertie Francoise

JULY 28, 2011. Dr. Betsy Thompson, MD, DrPH, Chief Medical Officer for the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services in Region IX,  will be the keynote speaker at a joint function sponsored by the Healthcare Financial Management Association (HMFA) and the Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE. The meeting will be held in the Queen's Conference Room 200 from 4:00 - 6:00 PM. Registration for the event is free of charge to HFMA and ACHE members. There is a small $5.00 parking fee with validation. Please register by Friday, July 15, 200. Contact  Alinna Figueroa at 808-535-6915 or email alinna.figueroa@ey.com.

AUGUST 22 - 25,  2011.  HAWAII ACHE CLUSTER.  Be sure to check out the topics being offered at the ACHE Cluster scheduled to be held in Hawaii at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa. Here's a chance to earn valuable ACHE Category I credits toward advancement without having to fly off the island! Not only do the ACHE clusters offer the opportunity to delve more deeply into a single topic of interest, but the seminar offers a golden opportunity to network with other local ACHE members (and perhaps even some visitors from the mainland). For more details on the ACHE's upcoming educational offering, visit www.ache.org and enter "Hawaii Seminars" in the search section.

OCTOBER 25, 2011.  Rulon F. Stacey, PhD, FACHE, ACHE Chairman, has agreed to speak at a meeting of the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE held in conjunction with the state hospital association's annual conference (Healthcare Association of Hawaii) on Tuesday, October 25, 2011 at 7:00 AM at the Hawaii Prince Hotel, 100 Holomoana Street, Honolulu, Hawaii. In addition to his position as Chairman of the American College of Healthcare Executives, Dr. Stacey is also President and Chief Executive Officer of the Poudre Health System in Fort Collins, Colorado.  

Don't forget! ACHE is waiving $200 of the Board of Governor's Examination fee for those who apply by June 30, 2011!

Mark your calendars for these educational, networking opportunities and be sure to register early. Come join in the activities, increase your educational awareness about Hawaii healthcare issues and just enjoy the fellowship of old and new friends. Stay tuned!

 

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).