American College of Healthcare Executives
Spring 2011
In This Issue

A MESSAGE FROM THE REGENT -- SPRING 2011
Chapter President's Corner
Congratulations and Kudos Corner
Notes from ACHE Congress March 2011
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Advancement Seminar
MARK YOUR CALENDAR!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
A MESSAGE FROM THE REGENT -- SPRING 2011
Kevin Roberts, FACHE

A couple of things for your information this quarter:

First, you have a unique opportunity to attend a full scale ACHE cluster this fall in Hawaii! This means that you can receive Category I credits and not have to get on a plane or stay in a hotel (unless you want to).  This occurs on August 22-25 at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa. There are two seminars:  August 22-23, "Are Medical Groups in Your Portfolio? Critical Factors to Manage Your Investment," and August 24-25, "Hospital of the Future: Strategies in an Era of Healthcare Reform." For more information or to register, go to the ACHE website.

Also, we have the Council of Regent Elections this fall. I've had the privilege to serve in this capacity and now it's time to give someone else a chance to learn and grow. The Hawaii/Pacific Regent role is a three year term and is a great way to become involved in ACHE, network in healthcare and beocme more active in your profession. If you're a Fellow, and wish to run, you must submit a letter of intent to ACHE by September 6, 2011. For more details contact Jennifer Connelly at (312) 424-9328. Feel free also to call me if you want to learn more about this role (808) 263-5142.

Aloha,

Kevin A. Roberts, FACHE
President and CEO,  Castle Medical Center
Regent, Hawaii/Pacific

Next Article



This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).