American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2012
In This Issue

Hawaii/Pacific Regent's Message
Letter From the President
Past President's Remarks
Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE 2012 Leadership
ACHE Chairman Speaks at Hawaii Breakfast Meeting
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
Past President's Remarks
Stan Berry, FACHE

  Jen Chahanovich, FACHE, President and

  Stan Berry, FACHE, Past President

I thoroughly enjoyed serving as our chapter's president this past year because I had great support from both our local chapter board members and our colleagues at ACHE Headquarters in Chicago. Kevin Roberts was once again an enthusiastic Regent and I also liked interacting with many of our members here in Hawaii and in Guam. Working with our group of dedicated professionals and talented leaders re-affirmed my belief that ACHE membership opens the door to many opportunities, including ongoing education, personal and professional development, networking, career advancement and professional recognition. Now that the chapter leadership baton has been passed to Jen Chahanovich, FACHE, I am looking forward to an outstanding year of chapter educational and networking events and the expansion of its membership. Mahalo, Stan

____________________

TREASURER'S REPORT from Lance Segawa, FACHE

2011 was a positive financial year for the chapter. We started the year with a balance of $10,623. Thanks to the generosity of our organizational partners, we received $9,000 in corporate sponsorhsips. In addition, we received a membership rebate check from ACHE totalling $3,082. Chapter activity expenses for the year totaled $6,543, leaving a carry over balance of $16,846 for 2012.

 

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).