American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2012
In This Issue

Hawaii/Pacific Regent's Message
Letter From the President
Past President's Remarks
Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE 2012 Leadership
ACHE Chairman Speaks at Hawaii Breakfast Meeting
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinenet.org  

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org 

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Albert Gurusamy
hspadmin@teleguam.net

SECRETARY
Christi Keliipio
Ckeliipio@kapiolani.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Gertie Francoise
gertie@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Joann Reid
reidj012@gmail.com

Phillip "Spike" Jones, FACHE
philip.e.jones@pacom.mil

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kevin Roberts, FACHE
robertka@ah.org

STUDENT
Maria Kostylo
mkostylo@hawaiimedcen.com
Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE 2012 Leadership
Gertie Francoise

As we issue in another new, exciting year for the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE, we welcome a number of new leaders who have stepped up to guide the chapter's activities for 2012. The following members will comprise the 2012 Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE Board:

REGENT: Kevin Roberts, FACHE (Until March 2012)
            Coral Andrews, FACHE (After March 2012)

PRESIDENT: Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

PAST PRESIDENT: Stan Berry, FACHE

PRESIDENT-ELECT: Martha Smith

SECRETARY: Darlena Chadwick

TREASURER: Lance Segawa, FACHE

GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL: Albert Gurusamy

BOARD of DIRECTORS:  Hilton Raethel

                                  Steve Robertson

                                  Charlotte Hildebrand

                                  Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE

                                  Joanne Reid, FACHE

 STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE: Jen Dacumos

We look forward to another good year of excellent educational and networking opportunities with our local ACHE members while supporting the hard work of our new board members.

_______________

APRIL 2012 EVENT PLANNED

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE is partnering with the Health Financial Management Association of Hawaii Chapter for their 2012 annual conference planned for April 16-17 at the Ala Moana Hotel in Honolulu, Hawaii. The two-day conference will include up-to-date information about healthcare reform laws, ICD-10, changes to Medicare billing and reimbursement rules, insights from local leadership and other pertinent topics. Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE members are offered ACHE Face-to-Face Education credit and can expect to pay the same registration rate as HFMA members. For information, members can contact any of the above chapter board members or email jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org.

 

 

 

Next Article
Previous Article


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).