American College of Healthcare Executives
Fall 2012
In This Issue

Regent's Message
Aloha from the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter President
Chapter Breakfast on July 11, 2012
Guam ACHE Networking Lunch a Success!
"Accountability for the Care We Provide" - A Panel Discussion on Nov. 8
Congratulations to New Fellows, Recertified Fellows and New Members!
Nominations for Chapter Board 2013
How to Address the Elephant in the Room
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


ePoll

Are you interested in advancing to Fellow in the next 6 - 12 months?




Links

We have a new LinkedIn site under the name Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE.  Please join us as we expand our social media outreach program to our members.  The purpose of the LinkedIn site is to create a forum in which to reach out and connect with other members for the purposes of advancement within the College, share subject t matter expertise to help with health care management challenges / issues and to share events happening within our chapter.


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.
com


PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org   

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.
mil

SECRETARY
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.hildebrand@us.army.
mil


Joanne Reid, FACHE
reidj012@gmail.com

Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleight@mednavy.
mil

Steve Robertson, FACHE
SteveR@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinnet.org

STUDENT
Jen Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.
org
 

Nominations for Chapter Board 2013
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE and Martha Smith, FACHE

Aloha Colleagues:

Your Chapter Board is seeking nominations to fill board vacancies for the calendar year 2013. 

Martha B. Smith, FACHE, is the incoming chapter president and will lead this new board. 

The open positions for 2013 are:  

  • President-Elect

  • Director (3 positions)

  • Treasurer

If you are interested in serving the chapter in this capacity, or, if you have nominations for the open positions, please send an email to martha.smith@kapiolani.org or call (808) 983-8071 by October 1, 2012.

An electronic ballot will be prepared and sent to all members after October 1, 2012. 

We hope you will consider these opportunities to contribute your time and talents to our chapter and look forward to hearing from you!

Next Article
Previous Article


Networking / Educational Event on 11/08/12 at Queen's Conference Center from 6:00 - 7:30 PM . Students in healthcare programs are welcome to attend!  Additional information inside the newsletter!


This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).