American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter / December 2012
In This Issue

Message from the Regent
A fond Farewell from Chapter President
Aloha and Welcome from Chapter President 2013
Mahalo to the 2012 Chapter Board and Welcome to the 2013 Chapter Board
"Accountability for the Care We Provide" Panel Discussion November 8th, 2012
Insight from our future Healthcare Administrators on the Panel Discussion of November 8, 2012
Guam Program Council Luncheon on November 14th, 2012
Chapter News: New Fellows, Recertified Fellows, New Members
5 Ways to Keep Your Organization Upbeat
Chapter end of year financial report


Chapter Officers

REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.
com


PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org   

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org

CHAIR, Guam Local Program Council
Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.
mil

SECRETARY
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org

TREASURER
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org

DIRECTORS
Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com

Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.hildebrand@us.army.
mil


Joanne Reid, FACHE
reidj012@gmail.com

Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleight@mednavy.
mil

Steve Robertson, FACHE
SteveR@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Stan Berry, FACHE
sberry@shrinnet.org

STUDENT
Jen Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.
org
 

A fond Farewell from Chapter President
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

 

Aloha,

 

First, It has been an honor to serve as the President of the Hawai‘i Pacific Chapter of the ACHE. 

As we close 2012 – I would like to thank the Board members for serving the Chapter over the past year.  The Board members volunteer their time to ensure as a Chapter we offered educational, networking and advancement seminar opportunities. There was a total of 9 events in Hawai‘i and Guam for the year.

 

The Chapter set a goal to recruit 35 new members and to advance 5 members to Fellow.  As of December 10th – 40 new members joined and 4 members advanced to Fellow. I welcome the new members and congratulate the members that passed the Board of Governors Exam.

 

I also want to thank our 2012 sponsors – without their support – the Chapter could not sponsor the events.

 

·         Castle Medical Center

·         The Queens Heath System

·         Wilson Homecare

·         HMSA

·         Hawai’i Pacific Health

·         CareResource Hawaii

 

Happy Holidays

 

 



Next Article
Previous Article


Annual Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) Meeting

When:  April 15th  & 16th , 2013

Where:  Ala Moana Hotel (Oahu)

At this seminar, in partnership with HFMA, we will be offering 1.5 hours of ACHE credit for continuing education.  We will keep you updated as we finalize the details with ACHE.

 



This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).