A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2013
In This Issue
Message from the Regent, Winter 2013
Message from Chapter President
Message from Guam Program Council
Calendar of Events
News from Education Committee
Importance of Education to Organizations in the Face of Change
Education Calendar
Spring 2013 Financial Report
New Fellows, Recertified Fellows and New Members
Student Involvement: Supporting your Local Chapter, Graduate Institution, and Community.
ACHE Recognition Program
5 Ways to Foster Innovation
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Did you take the latest Educational Survey through Survey Monkey? See link under Education
Yes, I completed
No, I did not complete
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jay Kreuzer, FACHE
jkreuzer@hhsc.org  


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


SECRETARY
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net
LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  
LCDR Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  


IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

Message from Chapter President
Martha Smith, FACHE

Greetings everyone! 

It is hard to believe that it’s spring already! Our board has been busy working in our various committees to improve your chapter services. We’ve heard from many of you about your needs regarding the importance of education, networking and access to credit for certification. 

Our Education Committee, led by LTC Robert Rawleigh is working on a strategic plan that we hope will help with immediate and future needs. Be on the look out for a survey coming soon from your education committee asking for your feedback as to your interest, educational needs and how you prefer to receive information. We have planned a networking function at Kapi‘olani Medical Center for Women and Children on May 21 from 5-6:30 p.m., for those of you who would like to meet the board and other members of the chapter. Please save the date and we will send out more details as the date gets closer. 

We have some exciting educational opportunities coming up, with the Healthcare Financial Management Association on April 15 and our annual breakfast, held the morning of the Healthcare Association of Hawai‘i annual membership meeting on July 17. Both will provide you with the opportunity for credit for certification.  Check out the details in the newsletter. I had the chance to attend the annual Congress meeting in Chicago. The sessions were very informative, we had a number of participants from Hawai'i.

I look forward to working with you over this year as your president of the Hawai‘i ACHE Chapter.

Martha Smith, FACHE


 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date
Military ACHE Luncheon - USS Missouri Battleship
April 5,2013 11:00-12:30
Meet at 10:45 at the pier
Guest speaker:
BG Dennis D. Doyle  
 

HFMA Annual Conference
1.5 ACHE credit hours available
April 15, 2013 3:00p.m.- 4:30p.m.
 
Face-to-Face program
April 30, 2013
 

Hawaii-Pacific ACHE Chapter Social
Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children
May 21, 2013  5:00P.m.- 6:00 p.m.


Summer Outing
June 15, 2013

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529