A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2013
In This Issue
Message from the Regent, Winter 2013
Message from Chapter President
Message from Guam Program Council
Calendar of Events
News from Education Committee
Importance of Education to Organizations in the Face of Change
Education Calendar
Spring 2013 Financial Report
New Fellows, Recertified Fellows and New Members
Student Involvement: Supporting your Local Chapter, Graduate Institution, and Community.
ACHE Recognition Program
5 Ways to Foster Innovation
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Did you take the latest Educational Survey through Survey Monkey? See link under Education
Yes, I completed
No, I did not complete
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jay Kreuzer, FACHE
jkreuzer@hhsc.org  


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


SECRETARY
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net
LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  
LCDR Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  


IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

ACHE Recognition Program

A hallmark of the healthcare management profession is volunteer service to the profession and to ACHE. ACHE's Recognition Program (PDF) is designed to acknowledge your service to the healthcare management community.

Points are awarded according to various types of volunteer activities or services performed. In most cases, the points are awarded to each ACHE member automatically if the activity or service is conducted through ACHE.

In some instances, the activity or service is performed individually or locally in an ACHE chapter. These activities must be self-reported by March 31, 2013, to receive credit this year. Activities can include:

  • Writing articles for a chapter newsletter
  • Speaking at local education programs
  • Being a mentor to another professional
  • Serving as an informal advisor for Fellow candidates
  • Chapter career assistance programs

Awards for the Recognition Program are given annually at each ACHE local chapter. Learn more about the Recognition Program.

To self-report your chapter involvements, visit my.ache.org and click on "My Volunteer Service" in the left-hand column. You will also be able to view the points you have accrued and the activities and services you have performed.

Please send any questions or corrections to recognitionprogram@ache.org.

Sincerely,

Thomas C. Dolan, PhD, FACHE, CAE
President and Chief Executive Officer

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date
Military ACHE Luncheon - USS Missouri Battleship
April 5,2013 11:00-12:30
Meet at 10:45 at the pier
Guest speaker:
BG Dennis D. Doyle  
 

HFMA Annual Conference
1.5 ACHE credit hours available
April 15, 2013 3:00p.m.- 4:30p.m.
 
Face-to-Face program
April 30, 2013
 

Hawaii-Pacific ACHE Chapter Social
Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children
May 21, 2013  5:00P.m.- 6:00 p.m.


Summer Outing
June 15, 2013

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529