A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2013
In This Issue
Message from the Regent, Winter 2013
Message from Chapter President
Message from Guam Program Council
Calendar of Events
News from Education Committee
Importance of Education to Organizations in the Face of Change
Education Calendar
Spring 2013 Financial Report
New Fellows, Recertified Fellows and New Members
Student Involvement: Supporting your Local Chapter, Graduate Institution, and Community.
ACHE Recognition Program
5 Ways to Foster Innovation
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Did you take the latest Educational Survey through Survey Monkey? See link under Education
Yes, I completed
No, I did not complete
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jay Kreuzer, FACHE
jkreuzer@hhsc.org  


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


SECRETARY
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net
LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  
LCDR Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  


IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

News from Education Committee

Greetings, chapter members!  The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Education Committee is off and running! Lots of exciting proposals are under consideration to make 2013 a value filled year and one that helps meet your Continuing Education and FACHE credentialing requirements. But first, allow me to introduce this year’s Education Committee:

  • Ms. Jennifer Dacumos (Pali Momi Medical Center)
  • Hugh McLean (Lieutenant Colonel (USA), Tripler Army Medical Center)
  • Ms. Bobbie Ornellas (Spark M. Matsunaga VA Medical Center)
  • Hiram J. Ortiz (Captain (USAF), Detachment 1, 18th Aero Medical Evacuation Support)
  • Robert Rawleigh (Lieutenant Commander (USN), Naval Health Clinic Hawaii) (Chair)

The committee looks forward to a great education year and is exploring opportunities to:

  1. Assist members with preparing for the ACHE Board of Governors Exam through the new Chapter Education Assistance Program (CEAP). CEAP offers monetary awards to pay for ACHE study programs, materials and FACHE credentialing related fees. Program details are forthcoming.
  2. Develop a long-range education plan.
  3. Explore potential education partnership opportunities with other local professional organizations.
  4. Secure video teleconferencing to connect with the Guam Program Council during key events.

YOUR INPUT IN VERY VALUABLE TO US! Please take a few minutes to take the attached 3 question survey:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/BDJFN6S

 

Also, please feel free to forward education program related suggestions to rcdrawleigh@gmail.com. Your input is greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving your education requirements in 2013 and beyond!


Aloha,
Robert Rawleigh

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date
Military ACHE Luncheon - USS Missouri Battleship
April 5,2013 11:00-12:30
Meet at 10:45 at the pier
Guest speaker:
BG Dennis D. Doyle  
 

HFMA Annual Conference
1.5 ACHE credit hours available
April 15, 2013 3:00p.m.- 4:30p.m.
 
Face-to-Face program
April 30, 2013
 

Hawaii-Pacific ACHE Chapter Social
Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children
May 21, 2013  5:00P.m.- 6:00 p.m.


Summer Outing
June 15, 2013

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529