A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2013
In This Issue
Message from the Regent, Winter 2013
Message from Chapter President
Message from Guam Program Council
Calendar of Events
News from Education Committee
Importance of Education to Organizations in the Face of Change
Education Calendar
Spring 2013 Financial Report
New Fellows, Recertified Fellows and New Members
Student Involvement: Supporting your Local Chapter, Graduate Institution, and Community.
ACHE Recognition Program
5 Ways to Foster Innovation
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Did you take the latest Educational Survey through Survey Monkey? See link under Education
Yes, I completed
No, I did not complete
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jay Kreuzer, FACHE
jkreuzer@hhsc.org  


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


SECRETARY
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net
LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  
LCDR Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  


IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

New Fellows, Recertified Fellows and New Members
Art Gladstone, FACHE

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter would like to welcome our new chapter members:

January

Randy E. Diaz, Piti
Melissa M. Watson, Aiea
Kate Woodard, RN, Kailua

February

LTC Teresa Brininger, PhD, Mililani

March

Abraham Entilla, Tamuning
Andrea Fleig, PhD, Honolulu

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter would like to recognize our Recertified Fellows:

January

LTC Timothy N. Bergeron, FACHE, Mililani

February

LTC Eric McClung, FACHE, Honolulu

March

MAJ Alan Jones, FACHE
MAJ Nathan C. Rauch, FACHE, Honolulu

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date
Military ACHE Luncheon - USS Missouri Battleship
April 5,2013 11:00-12:30
Meet at 10:45 at the pier
Guest speaker:
BG Dennis D. Doyle  
 

HFMA Annual Conference
1.5 ACHE credit hours available
April 15, 2013 3:00p.m.- 4:30p.m.
 
Face-to-Face program
April 30, 2013
 

Hawaii-Pacific ACHE Chapter Social
Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children
May 21, 2013  5:00P.m.- 6:00 p.m.


Summer Outing
June 15, 2013

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529