Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2013
In This Issue
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Summer Calendar of Events
Obtaining your FACHE Credential
Education Calendar of Events
Spring 2013 Financial Report
New Fellows, Recertified Fellows and New Members
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Leadership Development Program
National News - Summer 2013
Other National News
Focus on Professional Growth
Avoid Complacency in Presentations
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  

LCDR Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  

Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

Summer Calendar of Events

June 2013

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JULY 2013

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

 

 

AUGUST  2013

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

SEPTEMBER 2013

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EVENTS THIS QUARTER:

 

Hawai’i-Pacific ACHE Summer Outing

 

June 15

 

ACHE Military Luncheon

(TENTATIVE) 

 

July 25

12 p.m. 

 

Chapter Breakfast
Hawai’i Prince Hotel

 

 

July 17,

7 a.m.-8 a.m.

ACHE Military Luncheon(TENTATIVE)

October 31,

12 p.m. 


Fall Newsletter – Deadline


September 2,
5 p.m.


ACHE / HIMSS Panel Discussion


September 12,

11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

 

FUTURE EVENTS:

Winter Newsletter – Deadline

 

November 24,
5 p.m.

Congress on Health Care Leadership

 

March 24-27,

2014

 

 

 

 

**For the Hawai’i-Pacific Chapter and more detail on board events please visit the chapter website

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date
ACHE Annual Chapter Breakfast (1.5 credits)
Hawai'i Prince Hotel
July 17, 2013, 7:00AM - 8:00AM


ACHE Military Luncheon (Tentative)
Location TBD
July 25, 2013, 12:00 noon - 1:30PM 


ACHE / HIMSS Panel Discussion (1.5 credits)
Location: TBD
September 12, 2013, 11:30AM - 1:00PM


ACHE Military Luncheon (Tentative)
Location: TBD
October 31, 2013, 12:00 noon - 1:30PM
 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529