Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2013
In This Issue
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Summer Calendar of Events
Obtaining your FACHE Credential
Education Calendar of Events
Spring 2013 Financial Report
New Fellows, Recertified Fellows and New Members
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Leadership Development Program
National News - Summer 2013
Other National News
Focus on Professional Growth
Avoid Complacency in Presentations
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  

LCDR Robert Rawleigh
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  

Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

Message from the Regent
Coral T. Andrews, FACHE

As a member of ACHE, there are many opportunities to contribute to the strategic direction of the organization. One such opportunity is to apply to participate on the nominating committee of ACHE as the 2014 Slate of Officers is selected and/or to run for an elected office.

A call for nominations has commenced:

ACHE’s 2013–2014 Nominating Committee is calling for applications for service beginning in 2014. All members are encouraged to participate in the nominating process. ACHE Fellows are eligible for any of the Governor and Chairman-Elect vacancies and are eligible for the Nominating Committee vacancies within their district. Open positions on the slate include:

-Nominating Committee Member, District 5 (two-year term ending in 2016)-Hawaii Pacific
-4 Governors (three-year terms ending in 2017)
-Chairman-Elect

Please refer to the following district designation for the open nominating committee position:
 
District 5: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.
 
Candidates for Chairman-Elect and Governor should submit an application to serve, a copy of their resume and up to 10 letters of support.
 
Candidates for the Nominating Committee should only submit a letter of self-nomination and a copy of their resume.
 
Applications to serve and self-nominations must be submitted electronically to 
jnolan@ache.org and must be received by July 15, 2013.  All correspondence should be addressed to Rulon F. Stacey, PhD, FACHE, chairman, Nominating Committee, c/o Julie Nolan, American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 N. Franklin St., Ste. 1700, Chicago, IL 60606-3529.


As Members and Fellows, I hope you will consider an opportunity to serve in a broader capacity either locally or nationally.


Thank you.
Coral

 

Next Article
Save the Date
ACHE Annual Chapter Breakfast (1.5 credits)
Hawai'i Prince Hotel
July 17, 2013, 7:00AM - 8:00AM


ACHE Military Luncheon (Tentative)
Location TBD
July 25, 2013, 12:00 noon - 1:30PM 


ACHE / HIMSS Panel Discussion (1.5 credits)
Location: TBD
September 12, 2013, 11:30AM - 1:00PM


ACHE Military Luncheon (Tentative)
Location: TBD
October 31, 2013, 12:00 noon - 1:30PM
 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529