Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2013
In This Issue
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Chapter Awards
Fall 2013 Calendar of Events
Back by Popular Demand: Obtaining your FACHE Credential
Fall 2013 Education Calendar of Events
Fall 2013 Financial Report
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
National News - Fall 2013
Finding the “Motive” in Motivation
Rethink Your Meeting Structure
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  

 

SECRETARY
Gidget Ruscetta
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org
  

 

DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  

LCDR Robert Rawleigh, FACHE
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  

Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

 

Message from the Chapter President
Martha Smith, FACHE

 

Aloha Everyone,

 

It is hard to believe that fall is upon us. Where did the summer go? Your chapter board has been very busy this summer. We had a successful annual chapter breakfast, despite our speaker, Diana Smalley, Chairman of ACHE, not being able to join us. The fellowship and engagement of the group was awesome! We look forward to Di joining us for an education session this fall.

 

LCDR Rawleigh, FACHE, and his committee have done a phenomenal job lining up education sessions for the chapter. Our goal is to make sure we bring the opportunity to earn credit to you in Hawai‘i and Guam, as opposed to having to travel. 

 

We have had another change to our board membership. Thank you to Gidget Ruscetta, for stepping up to the secretary position, since Darlena Chadwick volunteered to take on the president-elect role. Gidget is also the chair of the newsletter committee. She and her team are responsible for the ‘new look’ to the newsletter. We hope you are enjoying it and would welcome any feedback from you.  

 

You may have noticed that we have sponsor logos now on our newsletter and print items. Thanks to all of you who helped us ‘round up’ sponsors for this year. The monies obtained through the sponsorships will assist our chapter in providing programs and services for our membership. A special thanks to Darlena Chadwick, who did a phenomenal job at ‘recruiting’ new sponsors. 

 

Thanks to all of you for your ongoing support and participation. Our chapter depends on your involvement.  Please take advantage of our educational offerings and don’t hesitate to let us know how we can be of service to you.

 

Last, please let us know what we can do for you, we are here to serve you!

 

Thank you,

Martha

 

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date
ACHE / HIMSS Panel Discussion (1.5 face-to-face credits)
Location: Kapi'olani Auditorium
September 12, 2013, 11:30AM - 1:00PM


Come join us for what is still one of the most challenging topics in the health care industry!  Electronic Health Record (EHR) adoption and interoperability at a community level is a fundamental goal of health care reform and perhaps one of the basic challenges for global improvements in health care quality.  Attend this collaborative networking and educational event to discuss the strategies for successful EHR implementation.  Come participate and experience the discussion as Hawai’i may very well be at the national forefront with respect to collaborative EHR implementation!

 

Networking Lunch (Guam Local Program Council)
Fiesta World Cafe at Tuman Bay
September 27, 2013, Time TBD

 

ACHE Military Luncheon (Tentative)
Location: TBD
October 31, 2013, 12:00 noon - 1:30PM

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529