Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2013
In This Issue
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Chapter Awards
Fall 2013 Calendar of Events
Back by Popular Demand: Obtaining your FACHE Credential
Fall 2013 Education Calendar of Events
Fall 2013 Financial Report
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
National News - Fall 2013
Finding the “Motive” in Motivation
Rethink Your Meeting Structure
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  

 

SECRETARY
Gidget Ruscetta
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org
  

 

DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  

LCDR Robert Rawleigh, FACHE
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  

Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

 

Fall 2013 Calendar of Events

 

EVENTS THIS QUARTER:

AUGUST 2013

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SEPTEMBER 2013

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

 

 

 

 

OCTOBER 2013

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

   

NOVEMBER 2013

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

ACHE / HIMSS Panel Discussion (1.5 Face to Face Credits)

Sept. 12, 2013, 11:30AM

Maui Membership Event

Networking Lunch ( Guam Local Chapter)

Sept (TBD)

 
Sept. 27, 2013

ACHE Military Luncheon (Tentative)

Oct. 31, 2013, 12 noon

 

 

 

 

 

FUTURE EVENTS:

Winter Newsletter – Content Deadline

November 24, 5:00PM

2014 Congress on Health Care Leadership

March 24-27

**For the Hawai’i-Pacific Chapter and more detail on board events
please visit the chapter
website

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date
ACHE / HIMSS Panel Discussion (1.5 face-to-face credits)
Location: Kapi'olani Auditorium
September 12, 2013, 11:30AM - 1:00PM


Come join us for what is still one of the most challenging topics in the health care industry!  Electronic Health Record (EHR) adoption and interoperability at a community level is a fundamental goal of health care reform and perhaps one of the basic challenges for global improvements in health care quality.  Attend this collaborative networking and educational event to discuss the strategies for successful EHR implementation.  Come participate and experience the discussion as Hawai’i may very well be at the national forefront with respect to collaborative EHR implementation!

 

Networking Lunch (Guam Local Program Council)
Fiesta World Cafe at Tuman Bay
September 27, 2013, Time TBD

 

ACHE Military Luncheon (Tentative)
Location: TBD
October 31, 2013, 12:00 noon - 1:30PM

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529