Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2013
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2013
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
Investigate Your Leadership DNA: The ACHE 2013 Chapter Leaders Conference
News from the Education Committee
Leadership Development Program
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter Leadership election results for 2014
Winter 2013 Calendar of Events
Winter 2013 Education Calendar of Events
Winter 2013 Financial Report
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
National News - Winter 2013
Lead by Example: Know the Qualities of a Good Leader
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
coral@hawaiihealthconnector.com  


PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.Smith@kapiolani.org  


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Darlena Chadwick
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LCDR Daren Verhulst, FACHE
Daren.Verhulst@fe.navy.mil  


TREASURER
Steve Robertson, FACHE
Steve.Robertson@hawaiipacifichealth.org  

 

SECRETARY
Gidget Ruscetta
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org
  

 

DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

LTC Tanya Peacock, FACHE
peacock4@hawaii.edu  

CDR Robert Rawleigh, FACHE
Robert.Rawleigh@med.navy.mil  

Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org    

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
Jen.Chahanovich@palimomi.org

 

Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Art Gladstone, FACHE

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter would like to recognize and congratulate our new Fellows:

October 

Darlena A. Chadwick, FACHE, Honolulu

November 

Nicholas Hughey, FACHE, Wailuku

LT Megan I. Potter, FACHE, Honolulu

Cory M. Pouliot, FACHE, Aiea 

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter would like to recognize and congratulate our recertified Fellow:

November

Barbara M. Ornellas, RN, FACHE, Aiea

Congratulations to the following member who recently passed the Board of Governors Exam:

September

Cory M. Pouloit, Aiea

A warm welcome to our new chapter members:

September

CPT Anton C. Smith, Honolulu

October

SGT Lamont Scott, Waipahu

November

Punahele Alcon, Kaunakakai

COL Mary V. Krueger, Schofield Barracks

Stella Laroza, Honolulu

 

 
Prospective members enjoy dinner with Ms Martha Smith, FACHE, President of the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE, Mr. Art Gladstone, FACHE, Membership Chair, and Mr. Nick Hughey, FACHE during the Maui membership event on 10 December

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Lunch and Learn Event (Guam Local Program Council)
Proa Restaurant in Hagatna
December 18, 2013, time TBD
(Contact LCDR Daren Verhust for precise timing)

 

ACHE Qualified Education Program (1.5 face-to-face credits)
Location: Kapi'olani Auditorium
February 6, 2014, 11:30AM - 1:00PM


Come join us for what is a very pertinent topic in the health care industry!  With the global focus on health care quality, it will be increasingly important for organizations to consider structured management frameworks to achieve operational excellence.  Come participate and learn best practices for leveraging Lean and Six Sigma concepts to enhance healthcare operations!

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529