Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2014
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Summer 2014
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
Regent Awards
Hawai'i Pacific Chapter Volunteer Award
News from the Education Committee
4th Annual Health IT Summit
Tuition Assistance Waiver Program
Summer 2014 Calendar of Events
Summer 2014 Education Calendar of Events
Summer 2014 Financial Report
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Health Care Management Executive MBA Program Recruiting and Program Update
POLST A Step Forward in Advanced Directives and Achieving the Triple Aim
National News - Summer 2014
Rejection-Proof Your Proposal
Avoid Wasted Time to Boost Productivity
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Will you be attending the Hawaii Cluster (Sep15-18, 2014)
Yes, I plan to attend both sessions
Yes, I plan to attend one session
No, it is cost prohibitive
No, I am unable to take time off work
No, I have a schedule conflict
No, I have sufficient face-to-face credits
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
andrewsc@hawaii.rr.com


PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Lance Segawa, FACHE
lsegawa1@hhsc.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org 

 

SECRETARY
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org
  

 

DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    

MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil

Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  

Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  

Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.smith@kapiolani.org

 

4th Annual Health IT Summit
Holly Iwasaki, Communication & Outreach Specialist, Hawai'i Health Information Exchange

The Hawai‘i Health Information Exchange is pleased to announce that it will be hosting its 4th annual Health IT Summit on Saturday, July 26, at the Sheraton Waikiki Hotel. This year’s event will focus on topics related to improving care coordination using health information exchange, achieving stage two meaningful use, improving patient engagement and implementing the patient portal.  There is no cost to attend this event, please see below for more details.

When:            Saturday, July 26, 2014

Registration: 7:30 a.m. – 8:00 a.m.

Event:            8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Where:           Sheraton Waikiki Hotel

CME: Up to 8 hours of CME credits has been approved by the Hawaii Consortium for Continuing Medical Education*.

Register at: https://www.hawaiihie.org/Events-and-Meetings/

Questions: Please contact Holly Iwasaki at 808-441-1317 or hiwasaki@hawaiihie.org

Deadline to Register: Friday, July 18, 2014

*The Hawaii Consortium for Continuing Medical Education (HCCME) is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

ACHE Face-to-Face Education Program

It's finally here! The Hawai'i Program is a conference enabling you to obtain up to 24 Face-to-Face education credits toward your FACHE credential!

Hawai'i Program
Location: Hyatt Regency, Honolulu, HI
September 15-18, 2014
Member price:  $1,375; Nonmember $1,575

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529