Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2014
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Fall 2014
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
Chapter Awards
News from the Education Committee
Fall 2014 Calendar of Events
Fall 2014 Education Calendar
Fall 2014 Financial Report
Understanding Your Leadership Style
The Importance of Diversity within Healthcare Leadership
7 Common Credibility Blind Spots
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
National News - Fall 2014
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
andrewsc@hawaii.rr.com


PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org 

 

SECRETARY
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org
  

 

DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    

MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil

Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  

Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  

Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.smith@kapiolani.org

 

Fall 2014 Calendar of Events
Micah Ewing

 

 

SEPTEMBER 2014

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

 

 

 

OCTOBER 2014

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

 

NOVEMBER 2014

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DECEMBER 2014

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

 

 

EVENTS THIS QUARTER:

Panel Discussion: Diversity
Tripler Army Medical Ctr. 

Nov. 19, 2014 6PM

Chapter Leaders Conference
Rosemont, IL

Sept 29-30

 

 

 

 

 

 

FUTURE EVENTS:

 

2015 Congress on Healthcare Leadership, Chicago IL

Mar. 16-19

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

ACHE Face-to-Face Panel Discussion: Diversity

On November 19 at 6PM, there will be a panel discussion on the topic of Diversity.  Please take advantage of this opportunity to network and discuss the Diversity issue with CEOs and a Chief Diversity Officer nationally recognized in their fields. 

ACHE Hawai'i Diversity Panel Discussion
Location: Tripler Army Medical Center
November 19, 2014, 6:00PM
1.5 ACHE Face-to-Face Credits

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529