Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2014
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2014
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Healthcare Finance - For Non-Financial Healthcare Executives and Managers
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Winter 2014 Calendar of Events
Winter 2014 Education Calendar
Fall 2014 Financial Report
Diversity, Inclusion, and Cultural Competence A Review of the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Panel Discussion
Preparing for Ebola: Essential Elements for Health Care Facilities
National News - Winter 2014
The Secrets to Career Fulfillment
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What topic interests you most as an ACHE member and health care leader?
Leadership and Governance
Diversity and Inclusion
Advances in Delivery of Care
FACHE Credentialling Resources and Exam Preparation
Industry Updates
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
andrewsc@hawaii.rr.com


PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net
Micah Ewing, MBA
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    

MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil

Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  

Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  

Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.smith@kapiolani.org

 

News from the Education Committee
Hugh McLean & Kelly Wheeler

Uniformed Services University:  MedXellence Course

The Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences will be conducting the MedXellence course at the Hale Koa starting January 11 through January 16, 2015. This Executive Education program is designed to educate tri-service Military Health System leaders to ask the right questions, obtain the appropriate data, and lead organizational improvement. This course is authorized for approximately 31 hours of pre-approved Qualified Education credit.

Other Educational Opportunities

Keep in mind of the many diverse ways to maintain credentialing requirements and sharpen leadership skills.

ACHE Clusters are being held in Las Vegas from 19-22 January 2015 and Marco Island from 26-29 January 2015.  Please see more information at www.ache.org.

Webinars and Online Seminars are available for earning ACHE Qualified education credits. 

Upcoming Webinar:  Wednesday, January 7, 2015, there will be a Webinar on "Blending Clinical and Non-Clinical Executive Leadership: Dyads Do Work" for 1.5 ACHE Qualified Education credit. 

Upcoming Online Seminars include:  Exceptional Leadership, Population Health: The Road to Transformation; and A Review of Health Law. 

 

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

UH Shidler College of Business Healthcare Finance Course

Take advantage of a unique opportunity to have a deep dive into healthcare finance!  For more information please go to the following link:  http://www.shidler.hawaii.edu/programs/executive/healthcare

Keiko B. Shimazu
kshimazu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7039

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529