Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring Issue
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2015
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Spring 2015 Calendar of Events
Spring 2015 Education Calendar
Spring 2015 Financial Report
Reflections on Diversity Within our Chapter
Risk of Infection from Contaminated Duodenoscopes
National News - Spring 2015
Five Methods to Engage a New Employee
Eliminate These Poor Listening Habits
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What topic interests you most as an ACHE member and health care leader?
Leadership and Governance
Diversity and Inclusion
Advances in Delivery of Care
FACHE Credentialling Resources and Exam Preparation
Industry Updates
Test?
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
andrewsc@hawaii.rr.com


PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net
Micah Ewing, MBA
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    

MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil

Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  

Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  

Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.smith@kapiolani.org

 

Guam Local Program Council
Lieutenant Joseph M. Fromknecht, USN and John Taitano

Hafa Adai Everyone,

 

In April, the local Guam Chapter of ACHE is planning an educational event hosted by Sarah Smith:  a presentation on the issues in reproductive health care with respect to Chuukese women and the affect of transnationalism in Guam and Chuuk. This event was originally planned in March, and there have been some challenges holding the schedule due to various events; however, it looks like we will be able to overcome the obstacles and we will have the opportunity to host this event.

 

Guam is also looking forward to participating in the currently planned Annual Hawai‘i Chapter breakfast presentation and educational opportunity by ACHE Immediate Past Chairman, Ms Christine Candio, RN, FACHE. This presentation will occur the morning of July 13, Guam time and will provide a valuable educational opportunity for us.     

 

As we round the corner of the first quarter, we are looking forward to the opportunity of a fresh new year of service and building educational opportunities, membership, and advancement for the chapter.

 

 
The Guam Local Program Council
 

 

 

Regards,

 

John Taitano,

President-Elect, ACHE Guam Local Program Council

 

Lieutenant Joseph M. Fromknecht,
Medical Service Corps, United States Navy, President, Guam Local Program Council

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Spring Chapter Mingle

We will be having a chapter social event in May.  Stay tuned for more information on this event and take advantage of this opportunity to get to know your chapter officers and members.  Please feel free to bring a colleague who might be interested in joining our Chapter!  

Hawaii Financial Management Association (HFMA) Annual Conference

April 9-10 at the Ala Moana Hotel.  Focus is on the Affordable Care Act and Leadership into the future.  More details at www.hawaiihfma.org


 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529