Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring Issue
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2015
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Spring 2015 Calendar of Events
Spring 2015 Education Calendar
Spring 2015 Financial Report
Reflections on Diversity Within our Chapter
Risk of Infection from Contaminated Duodenoscopes
National News - Spring 2015
Five Methods to Engage a New Employee
Eliminate These Poor Listening Habits
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What topic interests you most as an ACHE member and health care leader?
Leadership and Governance
Diversity and Inclusion
Advances in Delivery of Care
FACHE Credentialling Resources and Exam Preparation
Industry Updates
Test?
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
andrewsc@hawaii.rr.com


PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net
Micah Ewing, MBA
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    

MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil

Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  

Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  

Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.smith@kapiolani.org

 

News from the Education Committee
Kelly Hardee Wheeler and LTC Hugh McLean

Watch for more information on the upcoming exciting local chapter events!

The Hawaii Pacific ACHE Education Committee is planning to have two membership drives in May.  On 13 July 2015, the Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE will host its annual breakfast at the Hawaii Prince Hotel. ACHE Immediate Past Chairman, Ms. Christine Candio, FACHE, will be the key note speaker.  The day before the annual breakfast, on 12 July 2015, Ms Candio. will speak to the ACHE Chapter in Guam.  In August, look for more information on a 2-day conference that will provide 12 face to face education hours for participants.

Other Educational Opportunities

Keep in mind of the many diverse ways to maintain credentialing requirements and sharpen leadership skills.

ACHE Clusters are being held in Baltimore from 20-23 April 2015 and Scottsdale, AZ from 18-21 May 2015.  Please see more information at www.ache.org.

Webinars and Online Seminars are available for earning ACHE Qualified education credits. 

Upcoming Online Seminars include:  Exceptional Leadership, Population Health: The Road to Transformation; and A Review of Health Law. 

If you are interested in obtaining Fellow status, the next Board of Governor's Exam Review Course is 27-29 April 15 in Chicago.

Mahalo to our Education Committee Chair 

The leaders and members of the Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE would like to express thanks to LTC Hugh McLean for serving as the Chair of the Education Committee.  The Chapter Board would like to welcome MAJ Clint Cobb, Chief of Clinical Services Division of the Tripler Army Medical Center, as the incoming Education Committee Chair.


LTC Hugh McLean, MBA, MHA, FACHE, CFAAMA
Deputy Commander for Administration, Tripler Army Medical Center
Chair, Hawaii Pacific Chapter of ACHE Education Committee

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Spring Chapter Mingle

We will be having a chapter social event in May.  Stay tuned for more information on this event and take advantage of this opportunity to get to know your chapter officers and members.  Please feel free to bring a colleague who might be interested in joining our Chapter!  

Hawaii Financial Management Association (HFMA) Annual Conference

April 9-10 at the Ala Moana Hotel.  Focus is on the Affordable Care Act and Leadership into the future.  More details at www.hawaiihfma.org


 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529