Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring Issue
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2015
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Spring 2015 Calendar of Events
Spring 2015 Education Calendar
Spring 2015 Financial Report
Reflections on Diversity Within our Chapter
Risk of Infection from Contaminated Duodenoscopes
National News - Spring 2015
Five Methods to Engage a New Employee
Eliminate These Poor Listening Habits
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What topic interests you most as an ACHE member and health care leader?
Leadership and Governance
Diversity and Inclusion
Advances in Delivery of Care
FACHE Credentialling Resources and Exam Preparation
Industry Updates
Test?
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Coral Andrews, FACHE
andrewsc@hawaii.rr.com


PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net
Micah Ewing, MBA
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    

MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil

Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  

Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  

Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Martha Smith, FACHE
Martha.smith@kapiolani.org

 

Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Art Gladstone, FACHE
The Hawai'i Pacific Chapter continues to grow membership and show consistent progress towards FACHE credentialling and recertification.

 

Congratulations to our new Fellow!

 

   January

      Patricia A. Boeckmann, FACHE, Kaneohe 

 

Congratulations to a member who recently passed the Board of Governors Exam!


March

      Travis Clegg, Kailua  

 

A warm welcome to our new chapter members:

 

   January

      Jill Feldon LaNouette, Honolulu

      Beau Nakamoto, MD, PhD, Honolulu

 

   February

      Sandra Diego, RN, Princeville

      Ryan Swinney, MD, Honolulu

 

   March

      Mark D. Evans, Mililani

      Jennifer Kimbell, PhD, Honolulu

      Col Robert Marks, JBPH-H

      Thandiwe Nelson-Brooks, Kaneohe

      Charlene Ann Sagpao, Honolulu

      Evelyn Zangl, Kailua

 

And finally, a  congratulations to our Recertified Fellows!

 

   January
      Steven A. Gold, FACHE, Carlsbad
 

 

We are off to a great start to the year with new members.  Part of what drives our membership is the recuriting efforts of our membership body and chapter leadership.  Recently, Gidget Ruscetta has done an amazing job in developing a road show presentation on the various benefits and requirements of ACHE membership and FACHE credentialing.  She has recently presented at Kapiolani Medical Center and Straub Hospital leadership meetings and we are starting to see the benefits of those presentations. 

 

Thank you for your support.

Art

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Spring Chapter Mingle

We will be having a chapter social event in May.  Stay tuned for more information on this event and take advantage of this opportunity to get to know your chapter officers and members.  Please feel free to bring a colleague who might be interested in joining our Chapter!  

Hawaii Financial Management Association (HFMA) Annual Conference

April 9-10 at the Ala Moana Hotel.  Focus is on the Affordable Care Act and Leadership into the future.  More details at www.hawaiihfma.org


 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529