Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2015 Issue
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Summer 2015
Message from the Chapter President
Guam Local Program Council
Recent Chapter Events
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Summer 2015 Calendar of Events
Summer 2015 Education Calendar
Summer 2015 Financial Report
ACHE Diversity Internship Available
MERS: An Emerging Pathogen?
National News - Summer 2015
12 Things Successful Leaders Never Tolerate
Employee Engagement During Conference Calls
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
For the October 8-9 Educational Session, what topic interests you most as a health care leader?
Process and Technique of Negotiating, by Chris Laudach
Practical Leadership Strategies in an Age of Change, by Carson Dye
Strategic Planning: From Formulation to Action, by Alan Zuckerman
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    


MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil


Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  


Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  


Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

 

Message from the Chapter President
Gidget Ruscetta, BSN, MBA, FACHE

Aloha Members,

 

Summer is here and we are half way through the year. We had a great turn out on June 2 at our chapter  mix and mingle. The board enjoyed meeting with prospective, new, and current members.  I would like to extend a big mahalo to Brigadier General Patrick Sargent who shared his perspective on “How ACHE Will Help You Become a Senior Leader and Better Health Care Administrator.”

 

Your board has been busy at work getting ready for the Annual Breakfast on July 13. We hope to see you in attendance as Chris Candio, President and Chief Executive Officer of St. Luke's Hospital and ACHE Immediate Past Chairman will be presenting, “Leading Through an Evolving Healthcare Landscape: ACHE Update.” There are a few updates I would like to share in support of our three Strategic Goals for 2015 that will ensure our chapters success into 2016 and beyond:

  • Our Chapter membership is up by 10% as of the end of 2nd week of June.
  • We have had 6 members pass the Board of Governors Exam as of the end of May.
  • Our sponsorship committee has secured sponsorships exceeding our 2015 goal.
  • Our Education Committee is planning for a 12 credit face-to-face educational session on October 8th and 9th to be held at the Queen's Conference Center.

Please watch your email, read your newsletter and follow our website postings for Summer and Fall Educational Events. Thank you and we look forward to your continued engagement with the Hawai‘i Pacific Chapter- ACHE.

 

As always, please let us know what we can do to make your experience in ACHE more beneficial, we are here to serve you!

 

Mahalo,

 

Gidget

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

Annual Chapter Breakfast

Join us for the annual Chapter breakfast.  Ms. Christine M. Candio, RN, FACHE, President and Chief Executive Officer at St. Luke's Hospital/MO (ACHE Immediate Past Chairman, 2015-2016) will present:

"Leading Through an Evolving Healthcare Landscape: ACHE Update"

WHEN:  July 13, 2015, 6:30AM - 8:00AM

WHERE:  Hawaii Prince Hotel, Haleakala Room

ACHE members will receive 1.0 Qualified Education Credits! 

 

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529