Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2015 Newsletter
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Fall 2015
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Chapter Events
Chapter Awards
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Calendar of Events for Fall 2015
Education Calendar for Fall 2015
Fall 2015 Financial Report
National News - Fall 2015
Articles of Interest
The Failure Modes Effect Analysis Process in Healthcare
Back to Basics: Emphasizing Progressive Mobility in the Inpatient Setting
Semper Gumby: Leadership Lessons Learned Aboard the World’s Largest Floating Hospital
Career Development
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What educational opportunity interests you most as a health care leader?
Leadership Strategies
Healthcare Finance and Analysis
Strategic Planning
Diversity and Inclusion
Healthcare Quality Improvement
Government Policy
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    


MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil


Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  


Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  


Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

 

News from the Education Committee
MAJ Clint Cobb

The education committee worked tirelessly to coordinate a Level 1 educational event for members requiring this type of credit for Fellow status. The first event of its kind sponsored by the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter and local partners, we hope this becomes an annual opportunity for our members on island. The event is set to take place 7-8 Oct 15. This two-day, on-site location training is worth 12 Face-to-Face credits. The maximum capacity for attendees is 40. Our guest facilitator, Mr. Carson Dye, will present a two-day session titled "Practical Leadership Strategies in an Age of Change." He will speak on the rapid changes occurring in the health care workplace today and provide leaders with practical tools they can use immediately within their organizations. The program will cover strategies for dealing with a changing workforce and provide suggestions on transformational leadership that can enhance quality and outcomes.

We are currently coordinating a co-sponsored event with the American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE) to take place on 5-6 Nov 15. ACHE members will receive 8-10 Qualified Education Credits for attending this two-day session. The theme for this event is "Leadership in Action". Leadership experts, both locally and from across the nation, will gather to share their thoughts on this important topic. Please see your education committee for more information.

The education committee is looking for energetic members to help with our coordination efforts. If you have a passion for education, event coordination, volunteerism, or simply just want to get involved, please
contact me at
clint.cobb1@gmail.com.

Regards,

Clint Cobb
Chair, Education Committee
Hawaii Pacific Chapter
American College of Healthcare Executives

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

October Educational Conference:  October 7-8, 2015 

"Practical Leadership Strategies in an Age of Change, by Carson Dye.
Queen's Hospital - Queen's Conference Center 

(12) Face-to-Face Credits for only $500.00!
Respond to the flyer before it is too late!
 


AONE Conference:  November 5-6, 2015
 

"Leadership in Action", various national speakers.
Royal Hawaiian Hotel, Waikiki.

(8) Qualified Education Credits for ACHE members!
ACHE Members:  $450
AONE Members:  $395

 

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529