Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2015 Newsletter
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2015
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Chapter Events
AONE Conference, 2015: Leadership in Action
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Calendar of Events for Winter 2015
Education Calendar for Winter 2015
Winter 2015 Financial Report
National News - Winter 2015
News from Guam ACHE
Joint Commission Accreditation Process Updates for 2016
Leveraging Electronic Health Records to Promote Population Health
Humanitarian Medicine and the Lesson of Sustainability
Career Development
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which healthcare issue do you feel is most important to address in 2016?
Primary Care Physician Shortage
Nursing / Assistant Shortage
Long-term care
Universal Coverage / Payor
Tort Reform
Medicare / Medicaid
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    


MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil


Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  


Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  


Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

 

Career Development
Richard Giardina, RN, MPH, CIC, FACHE

With the daily grind and the frenetic environment of healthcare, it is very easy to overlook a very important aspect in our lives: our careers. Time and time again, successful leaders achieve their career goals with well thought out and planned career paths.   

It is a focused initiative at ACHE to focus this year on the career development of our members and great effort has been spent to provide resources to help in this area. As a result, in each newsletter we will include a career-development related article, with links to career-related resources. Our goal is to provide you with information and resources to assist you in the planning and development of your career path. 

There are 3 primary resources we would like to present you with:

  1. Introducing CareerEDGE™  (available as a complimentary benefit to ACHE members). 'CareerEdge' is a resource available to assist in this planning process. Check it out!
  2. The ACHE Job Center is a database of employment opportunities and positions in healthcare.
  3. The Career Resource Center.

If you have any questions, please contact one of the board members or send an email to our chapter email account: hawaii@achemail.net

Mahalo.

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

2016 Congress on Healthcare Leadership: 

Date: March 14-17, 2016
Place: Hyatt Regency, Chicago, Illinois.

 

HFMA Panel Discussion (1 Education Credit)

The Hawai'i Chapter of Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) hosts their annual 2016 conference. Dr. Kenric Murayama will host a panel discussion entitled, "Engaging Physician Leaders: The 'What's In It For Me (WIIFM)?' Problem.

Date:
April 21, 2016, 2:00PM
Place
: Ala Moana Hotel

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529