Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2015 Newsletter
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2015
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Chapter Events
AONE Conference, 2015: Leadership in Action
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Calendar of Events for Winter 2015
Education Calendar for Winter 2015
Winter 2015 Financial Report
National News - Winter 2015
News from Guam ACHE
Joint Commission Accreditation Process Updates for 2016
Leveraging Electronic Health Records to Promote Population Health
Humanitarian Medicine and the Lesson of Sustainability
Career Development
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which healthcare issue do you feel is most important to address in 2016?
Primary Care Physician Shortage
Nursing / Assistant Shortage
Long-term care
Universal Coverage / Payor
Tort Reform
Medicare / Medicaid
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    


MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil


Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  


Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  


Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

 

Calendar of Events for Winter 2015
Tamara Pappas

November 2015 November      
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  11/02/15 (Mon) Austin Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 11/03/15 (Tue) Austin Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education 
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 11/04/15 (Wed) Austin Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education 
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 11/05/15 (Thur) Austin Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education 
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 11/05/15 (Thur) AONE Education Event ACHE Education 
29 30           11/06/15 (Fri) AONE Education Event ACHE Education 
                     11/11/15 (Wed) Veterans Day Holiday
11/26/15 (Thur) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2015 December              
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  12/07/15 (Mon) Hanukkah Holiday
    1 2 3 4 5 12/14/15 (Mon) Orlando Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education
6 7 8 9 10 11 12 12/15/15 (Tue) Orlando Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 12/16/15 (Wed) Orlando Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 12/17/15 (Thur) Orlando Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education
27 28 29 30 31     12/25/15 (Fri) Christmas Holiday
             
January 2016 January      
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  1/1/16 (Fri) New Year's Day Holiday
          1 2 1/18/16 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 1/18 - 1/21 St. Petersburg Cluster ACHE Education
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 1/25 - 1/28 Beaver Creek Cluster ACHE Education
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31                  
February 2016 February              
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  2/15 (Mon) President's Day Holiday
  1 2 3 4 5 6 2/15 - 2/18 Phoenix Cluster ACHE Educaton
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
             


Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

2016 Congress on Healthcare Leadership: 

Date: March 14-17, 2016
Place: Hyatt Regency, Chicago, Illinois.

 

HFMA Panel Discussion (1 Education Credit)

The Hawai'i Chapter of Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) hosts their annual 2016 conference. Dr. Kenric Murayama will host a panel discussion entitled, "Engaging Physician Leaders: The 'What's In It For Me (WIIFM)?' Problem.

Date:
April 21, 2016, 2:00PM
Place
: Ala Moana Hotel

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529