Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Winter 2015 Newsletter
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2015
Message from the Chapter President
Recent Chapter Events
AONE Conference, 2015: Leadership in Action
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Calendar of Events for Winter 2015
Education Calendar for Winter 2015
Winter 2015 Financial Report
National News - Winter 2015
News from Guam ACHE
Joint Commission Accreditation Process Updates for 2016
Leveraging Electronic Health Records to Promote Population Health
Humanitarian Medicine and the Lesson of Sustainability
Career Development
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Which healthcare issue do you feel is most important to address in 2016?
Primary Care Physician Shortage
Nursing / Assistant Shortage
Long-term care
Universal Coverage / Payor
Tort Reform
Medicare / Medicaid
CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@kapiolani.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
LT Joseph Fromknecht

joseph.fromknecht@med.navy.mil


TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Natalie Pagoria
npagoria@hawaiihie.org


DIRECTORS
Art Gladstone, FACHE
Art.Gladstone@straub.net

Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org    


MAJ Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
charlotte.l.hildebrand.mil@mail.mil


Lt. John Piccone
john.piconne@med.navy.mil  


Nick Hughey
nhughey@hhsc.org  


Jennifer Dacumos
Jennifer.Dacumos@palimomi.org   
 


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Stella Laroza
stella.laroza@straub.net  

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Darlena Chadwick, FACHE
dchadwick@queens.org

 

Education Calendar for Winter 2015
Tamara Pappas

EVENTS THIS QUARTER:

Chapter education events, webinars, and cluster events! Use this calendar to plan out your educational and credentialing opportunities. Cluster events are highlighted in blue and chapter education events in red.  

Click on events for more details.

 

November 2015 November      
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  11/2 - 11/4 Leadership Development  Special Program
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Program
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 11/2 - 11/5 Austin Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education 
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 11/11/15 (Wed) Veterans Day Holiday
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 11/26/15 (Thur) Thanksgiving Holiday
29 30          
                    
December 2015 December              
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  12/1/15 (Tue) Meeting the Retail Healthcare  Webinar
    1 2 3 4 5 Imperative
6 7 8 9 10 11 12 12/3 - 12/4 COO Seminar (2 Day) Special Program
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 12/07/15 (Mon) Hanukkah Holiday
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 12/14 - 12/17 Orlando Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education
27 28 29 30 31     12/25/15 (Fri) Christmas Holiday
             
January 2016 January      
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  1/1/16 (Fri) New Year's Day Holiday
          1 2 1/13 - 2/24 Exceptional Leadership Online Seminar
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 1/18/16 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 1/18 - 1/21 St. Petersburg Cluster ACHE Education
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 1/20 - 3/2 Physician Alignment and  Online Seminar
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 Engagement: Dos and Taboos
31                   1/25 - 1/28 Beaver Creek Cluster ACHE Education
February 2016 February              
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  2/15 (Mon) President's Day Holiday
  1 2 3 4 5 6 2/15 - 2/18 Phoenix Cluster ACHE Education
7 8 9 10 11 12 13 2/17 - 3/30 A Review of Health Law Online Seminar
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
             

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

2016 Congress on Healthcare Leadership: 

Date: March 14-17, 2016
Place: Hyatt Regency, Chicago, Illinois.

 

HFMA Panel Discussion (1 Education Credit)

The Hawai'i Chapter of Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) hosts their annual 2016 conference. Dr. Kenric Murayama will host a panel discussion entitled, "Engaging Physician Leaders: The 'What's In It For Me (WIIFM)?' Problem.

Date:
April 21, 2016, 2:00PM
Place
: Ala Moana Hotel

 

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529