Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2016 Edition
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2016
Articles of Interest
Educating Clinicians About the Business of Healthcare
An Update on Antimicrobial Stewardship Programs in Hawai‘i Hospitals
The Gift of Hope - Lessons Learned Through Medical Missions
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Spring 2016
Education Calendar for Spring 2016
Committees and Events
Message from the Guam Local Program Council
Leaders Who Care: Meet Your New Chapter Board Members!
Diversity Programs: Effectiveness through Transparency and Accountability
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Spring 2016 Financial Report
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
ACHE National News - Spring 2016
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What would you most like to read about in our newsletter?
Leadership Topics
Member Spotlight: People Making a Difference
Healthcare Technology Projects and Trends
Career Development
Diversity Topics
Industry Changes, Issues, and Legislation
Clinical Topics including Quality and Trends
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org

Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

Calendars
Calendar of Events for Spring 2016
Tamara Pappas

March 2016 March      
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  03/10/16 Hawaii Pacific ACHE Chapter  Chapter Event
      1 2 3 4 5   Board Meeting  
6 7 8 9 10 11 12 03/15/16 2016 Annual HI Pacific Chapter  Chapter Event
13 14 15 16 17 18 19   Dinner (TBD), Congress on   
20 21 22 23 24 25 26   Healthcare Leadership  
27 28 29 30 31       03/25/16 Good Friday Holiday
                    
April 2016 April              
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  04/17/16 Hawaii Pacific ACHE Chapter  Chapter Event
          1 2   Board Meeting  
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 04/18 - 04/19 Leaders Conference Special Program
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 04/18 - 04/20 Examination Review Course Special Program
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 04/21 - 04/22 HFMA Hawaii Chapter Annual Chapter Education
24 25 26 27 28 29 30   Conference  
                   
May 2016 May      
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  05/10/16 New Member and Social Mixer Chapter Event
1 2 3 4 5 6 7   Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 05/05/16 Hawaii Pacific ACHE Chapter Chapter Event
15 16 17 18 19 20 21   Board Meeting  
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 05/30/16 Memorial Day Holiday
29 30 31        
                    
June 2016 June              
Su  Tu  Th  Sa  06/06 - 06/08 ACHE Executive Program Special Program
      1 2 3 4 06/09/16 Hawaii Pacific ACHE Chapter Chapter Event
5 6 7 8 9 10 11   Board Meeting  
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
             
Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

HFMA Panel Discussion

The Hawai'i Chapter of Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) hosts their annual 2016 conference, April 21-22.  Dr. Kenric Murayama will host a panel discussion entitled, "Engaging Physician Leaders: The 'What's In It For Me (WIIFM)?' Problem.

Date:  April 21, 2016, 2:00PM
Place:  Ala Moana Hotel

As a bonus, you may be able to receive additional qualified education credits by attending the other conference sessions!  Please inquire with Education Chair, Angel Vargas for more information. 

Spring Social Mixer

Date:  May 10, 2016

Place:  Hasr Bistro
          31 N. Pauahi Street , Honolulu

6:00 PM-6:30 PM – Information presentation on ACHE and Membership Benefits (for prospective members)
6:30 PM – 8:30 PM social mixer (Heavy Pupus)  (Open to all members)


 


 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529