Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Summer 2016
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Summer 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Summer 2016
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Career Development: Whose responsibility is it?
Recent Chapter Events
Social Mixer Event
(To Infinity and) Going Beyond! The 2016 Annual HFMA Conference
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Summer 2016
Education Calendar for Summer 2016
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Program Council
Summer 2016 Financial Report
ACHE National News - Summer 2016
In the News
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
As a healthcare leader, what issue concerns you most?
Medicare / Medicaid
Physician Shortages
Nursing Shortage
Long-term Care
Meaningful Use and Pay for Quality
The Affordable Care Act in general
Individual Insurance Exchange
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org

Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

Calendars
Calendar of Events for Summer 2016
Tamara Pappas
July 2016 July              
Su  M  Tu  W  Th  F  Sa  07/04/16 Independence Day Holiday
          1 2 07/08/16 AONE Call for Abstracts
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 http://www.aonehawaii.org/#!save-the-date/cgqm
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 07/14/16 ACHE Chapter Board Meeting   4:00PM - 5:00PM
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31                   07/27/16 Annual Breakfast 7:00AM - 8:30AM
Hawaii Prince Hotel
August 2016 August      
Su  M  Tu  W  Th  F  Sa  08/11/16 ACHE Chapter Board Meeting 4:00PM - 5:00PM
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
                    
September 2016 September              
Su  M  Tu  W  Th  F  Sa  09/08/16 ACHE Chapter Board Meeting 4:00PM - 5:00PM
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
October 2016 October              
Su  M  Tu  W  Th  F  Sa  10/13/16 ACHE Chapter Board Meeting 4:00PM - 5:00PM
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2016 November              
Su  M  Tu  W  Th  F  Sa  11/09 - 11/10    Annual AONE Conference  7:30AM - 4:30PM
    1 2 3 4 5 Royal Hawaiian Hotel                    
6 7 8 9 10 11 12 http://www.aonehawaii.org/#!save-the-date/cgqm
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date
July 27:  Annual ACHE Breakfast

Please come join us at the Hawai'i Prince for breakfast and networking!

Date:  Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Time:  7:00AM - 8:30AM
Place:  Hawai'i Prince Hotel, Haleakala / Kilauea Rooms
RSVP:  Kristene Murakami at 808-522-3109; kristene.murakami@hawaiipacifichealth.org

2016 AONE Annual Conference "Leadership In Action.."

This year's Annual Conference and partnership with the AONE promises to offer even more valuable educational and networking opportunities!

Date:  November 9 and November 10, (7:30AM - 4:00PM)
Place:  Royal Hawaiian Hotel.
Information & Registration:   http://www.aonehawaii.org/#!save-the-date/cgqm

2016 AONE Annual Conference:  Call for Abstracts

Healthcare leaders are invited to submit abstracts for presentation!

http://www.aonehawaii.org/#!abstracts/cot0

Deadline:  Friday, July 8, 2016

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529