Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2016 Issue
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Fall 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Fall 2016
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Physician Partnerships in the Age of Healthcare Transformation
Collaborative Partnerships - ACHE, AONE, and HSCN
Chapter Events
Leadership in Action - Partnering for Success: The 2016 AONE Hawai'i Conference
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Fall 2016
Education Calendar for Fall 2016
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Program Council
Fall 2016 Financial Report
ACHE National News - Fall 2016
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Collaborative Partnerships
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org

Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

Original Articles by ACHE Members
Collaborative Partnerships - ACHE, AONE, and HSCN
Cynthia Gaddy RN, BSN, MBA

Both American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) and American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE) strive to promote advocacy, professional development, research, and health care policy changes in Hawaii.  Often many of our members cross over both organizations.  The question has become if our goals are often the same how can we work together in our efforts?  In a time of major healthcare transformation, it is more critical than ever before that we as healthcare leaders work together to stay ahead of the curve.  Changes in government regulations, requirements, and policies can feel overwhelming.  Preparing to take on these challenges will take the best mentors, educators, technicians, innovators, and industry leaders. Everyone has a role in improving healthcare in our community.


      

The good news is this is what we have in our organizations combined.  Over the last year we have united ACHE, AONE, and the Hawaii State Center for Nursing in a collaborative partnership to provide scholarships, educational credits, and a venue to network within a 2-day conference to be held in November.  We will together support the next generation of leaders with scholarships to further education and discuss support of academic progression.  Sessions will be held on how to influence legislation and to review Hawaii’s shared value of health. Dynamic talks will be held on diversity in leadership and implications of culture on healthcare.  The outcome from this wonderful opportunity has been a partnership that can help to move healthcare in Hawaii to new levels.  It will be exciting to see the forward progress of both organizations as we continue to educate, collaborate, and advocate side by side over the next year.

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

October 4:  Fall Social Mixer

Please come join us at the HASR Bistro for Networking and some 'ono grinds'!

Date:  Tuesday, October 4
Time:  6:00PM - 8:30PM
Place:  HASR Bistro, main room
RSVP:  Lisa Robles at 808-697-3516; lrobles@wcchc.com

Nov 9-10:  2016 AONE Annual Conference "Leadership In Action.."

This year's conference and partnership with the AONE promises to offer even more valuable educational and networking opportunities!

  • 4.0 Face-to-Face Credits!
  • 7.25 Qualified Education Credits!

Date:  November 9 and November 10, (7:30AM - 4:00PM)
Place:  Royal Hawaiian Hotel.
Info & Registration:   http://www.aonehawaii.org/#!save-the-date/cgqm
Late Registration:  After October 9

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529