Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2016 Issue
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Fall 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Fall 2016
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Physician Partnerships in the Age of Healthcare Transformation
Collaborative Partnerships - ACHE, AONE, and HSCN
Chapter Events
Leadership in Action - Partnering for Success: The 2016 AONE Hawai'i Conference
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Fall 2016
Education Calendar for Fall 2016
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Program Council
Fall 2016 Financial Report
ACHE National News - Fall 2016
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Collaborative Partnerships
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org

Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

Chapter Events
Leadership in Action - Partnering for Success: The 2016 AONE Hawai'i Conference
Micah Ewing, MBA

When Richard and I discussed a theme for this quarter's newsletter, we agreed to focus on perhaps our most important and beneficial event which defines our chapter and the great work we are doing with our partnership with the AONE and HSCN:  The 2016 Annual AONE Conference.  We felt it appropriate for the theme of our Fall Newsletter to match the theme of  this conference, which is "Leadership in Action:  Partnering for Success." 

It is with this frenetic pace and complexity in our industry that I feel it is all the more important that we focus on leadership and 'partnering for success'. This partnership has many facets--whether it's between physician and organizational leadership, communities, institutions, departments, or even our own family members.    

Indeed, this is my plea for you to register and attend this conference--come partner with us and take advantage of this opportunity.  Last year's conference was truly amazing and boasted hundreds of attendees, dozens of vendors, a decorated cast of speakers, incredible food, and an evening social event that presents a tremendous networking opportunity for healthcare leaders.


The 2015 AONE Conference in the Main Ballroom of the Royal Hawaiian

And, we expect this year to be even better!  A few highlights of this year's conference:

  • ACHE members receive 4.0 face-to-face and 7.25 QEC credits towards your FACHE credential!
  • An elite array of speakers discussing a variety of leadership topics:
  • Julie Kennedy Oehlert, CAO, UCSD - Culture:  Implications in Health Care
  • Cole Edmonson, CNO, Texas Health Dallas - Disruptive Innovation..
  • Daniel Zismer, PhD - Clinical Service Line Strategies..
  • Jonathan H. Burroughs, MD, CEO - How we can Succeed in Health Care Transformation
  • Hall of Fame Speaker Leann Thiemann, LPN - Self Care for Health Care..
  • Patty Harvey, SVP, Kaiser Permanente - Interdependent Leadership & Diversity
  • Michael Frisinia, PhD, CEO - Creating an Engaged and Committed Workforce 
  • Royal Hawaiian Hotel, overlooking the lawn and beach.
  • Evening social--amazing food and drinks at sunset

ACHE members have been extended the AONE member rate of only $395 for the 2 days.

 We look forward to seeing you there! Please RSVP now at:  http://www.aonehawaii.org/save-the-date 


OPPORTUNITY FOR FREE ADMISSION

If the cost is a concern, please consider applying for one of our scholarships to reimburse you the full cost of the conference.  We have extended the deadline for application, so take advantage of free admission and apply! Please click on the link at the bottom of our website:  http://hawaii.achechapter.org/ or email Hawaii@achemail.net for more information! 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

October 4:  Fall Social Mixer

Please come join us at the HASR Bistro for Networking and some 'ono grinds'!

Date:  Tuesday, October 4
Time:  6:00PM - 8:30PM
Place:  HASR Bistro, main room
RSVP:  Lisa Robles at 808-697-3516; lrobles@wcchc.com

Nov 9-10:  2016 AONE Annual Conference "Leadership In Action.."

This year's conference and partnership with the AONE promises to offer even more valuable educational and networking opportunities!

  • 4.0 Face-to-Face Credits!
  • 7.25 Qualified Education Credits!

Date:  November 9 and November 10, (7:30AM - 4:00PM)
Place:  Royal Hawaiian Hotel.
Info & Registration:   http://www.aonehawaii.org/#!save-the-date/cgqm
Late Registration:  After October 9

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529