Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2016 Issue
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Fall 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Fall 2016
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Physician Partnerships in the Age of Healthcare Transformation
Collaborative Partnerships - ACHE, AONE, and HSCN
Chapter Events
Leadership in Action - Partnering for Success: The 2016 AONE Hawai'i Conference
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Fall 2016
Education Calendar for Fall 2016
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Program Council
Fall 2016 Financial Report
ACHE National News - Fall 2016
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Collaborative Partnerships
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org

Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

Calendars
Education Calendar for Fall 2016
Richard Giardina, FACHE

EVENTS THIS QUARTER:

Chapter education events, webinars, and cluster events! Use this calendar to plan out your educational and credentialing opportunities. Cluster events are highlighted in blue and chapter education events in red.  

Click on events for more details.

 

September 2016 September    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 09/05/16 (Mon) Labor Day Holiday
        1 2 3 09/28/15 (Mon) San Diego Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education Event
4 5 6 7 8 9 10 09/29/15 (Tue) San Diego Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education Event
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 09/30/15 (Wed) San Diego Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education Event
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 San Diego Cluster (4 Day) ACHE Education Event
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
October 2016 October    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 10/10/16 (Mon) Columbus Day Holiday
            1 10/13/16 (Thu) Election 2016:  Implications… ACHE Education Event
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 10/24/16 (Mon) San Diego Cluster 2016 ACHE Education Event
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 10/25/16 (Tue) San Diego Cluster 2016 ACHE Education Event
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 10/26/16 (Wed) San Diego Cluster 2016 ACHE Education Event
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 10/27/16 (Thu) San Diego Cluster 2016 ACHE Education Event
30 31           10/24/16 (Mon) United Nations Day Holiday
10/31/16 (Mon) Halloween Holiday
November 2016 November    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 11/06/16 (Sun) Daylight Saving (move clocks back 1 hour) Other  
    1 2 3 4 5 11/07/16 (Mon) Atlanta Cluster 2016 ACHE Education Event
6 7 8 9 10 11 12 11/08/16 (Tue) Atlanta Cluster 2016 ACHE Education Event
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 11/09/16 (Wed) ACHE/AONE Hawaii Event Chapter Education Event
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 11/10/16 (Thu) ACHE/AONE Hawaii Event Chapter Education Event
27 28 29 30       11/09/16 (Wed) Atlanta Cluster 2016 ACHE Education Event
              11/10/16 (Thu) Atlanta Cluster 2016 ACHE Education Event
11/11/16 (Fri) Veterans Day Holiday
11/24/16 (Thu) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2016 December    
Su M Tu W Th F Sa 12/05/16 (Mon) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
        1 2 3 12/06/16 (Tue) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
4 5 6 7 8 9 10 12/07/16 (Wed) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 12/08/16 (Thu) Orlando Cluster ACHE Education Event
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 12/24/16 (Sat) Christmas Eve Holiday
25 26 27 28 29 30 31 12/25/16 (Sun) Christmas Day Holiday
              12/31/16 (Sat) New Year's Eve Holiday
Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

October 4:  Fall Social Mixer

Please come join us at the HASR Bistro for Networking and some 'ono grinds'!

Date:  Tuesday, October 4
Time:  6:00PM - 8:30PM
Place:  HASR Bistro, main room
RSVP:  Lisa Robles at 808-697-3516; lrobles@wcchc.com

Nov 9-10:  2016 AONE Annual Conference "Leadership In Action.."

This year's conference and partnership with the AONE promises to offer even more valuable educational and networking opportunities!

  • 4.0 Face-to-Face Credits!
  • 7.25 Qualified Education Credits!

Date:  November 9 and November 10, (7:30AM - 4:00PM)
Place:  Royal Hawaiian Hotel.
Info & Registration:   http://www.aonehawaii.org/#!save-the-date/cgqm
Late Registration:  After October 9

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529