Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2016 Issue
In This Issue
Message from your ACHE Regent, Fall 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Fall 2016
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Physician Partnerships in the Age of Healthcare Transformation
Collaborative Partnerships - ACHE, AONE, and HSCN
Chapter Events
Leadership in Action - Partnering for Success: The 2016 AONE Hawai'i Conference
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Fall 2016
Education Calendar for Fall 2016
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Program Council
Fall 2016 Financial Report
ACHE National News - Fall 2016
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Collaborative Partnerships
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org

Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

News & Committee Updates
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter continues to have a strong year with  continued membership growth.

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter's efforts in hosting events and  providing educational programs toward credentialing are definitely making a  difference. I am always available to present if you or your organization ever wants information on ACHE and benefits of membership. If individuals are interested, I can certainly make time to follow up and discuss and provide information as well. Thank you to everyone that is planning to attend and helping coordinate our Fall information session and social mixer on October 4 at Hasr Bistro from 6-8:30 PM. I encourage all members to attend. This is a tremendous networking opportunity and great way to hear about all of the great work our chapter and members are  doing throughout Hawaii and Guam.

Below is a list of members who have joined ACHE, the Members who have passed the Board of Governors Exam and the Fellows who have advanced or recertified.

June
  Sally Belles, Kapolei
  SFC Jeremy A. Lochabay, Honolulu
  Bruce D. Mitchell, Honolulu
  LTC Laura D. Nugent, Honolulu
  Lisa Ann S. Shiroma, Hilo

July
  Stephanie M. Burkhart, Kailua
  COL Michael W. Cruz, MD, Tamuning
  LCDR Jacob Quail, Agana Heights
  SGM Larry Reyes, Honolulu
  Capt Nicole G. Stanley, Honolulu
  COL Deydre Teyhen, PhD, Wahiawa

August
  Capt Michael Estacion, JBPHH
  Bryan C. Patterson, Lihue

September
  Carrie Hermosura, Kilauea
  Capt Emily K. Jarding, Honolulu
  Cherie Martyn, Honolulu
  Robyn M. Polinar, Kapolei

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

October 4:  Fall Social Mixer

Please come join us at the HASR Bistro for Networking and some 'ono grinds'!

Date:  Tuesday, October 4
Time:  6:00PM - 8:30PM
Place:  HASR Bistro, main room
RSVP:  Lisa Robles at 808-697-3516; lrobles@wcchc.com

Nov 9-10:  2016 AONE Annual Conference "Leadership In Action.."

This year's conference and partnership with the AONE promises to offer even more valuable educational and networking opportunities!

  • 4.0 Face-to-Face Credits!
  • 7.25 Qualified Education Credits!

Date:  November 9 and November 10, (7:30AM - 4:00PM)
Place:  Royal Hawaiian Hotel.
Info & Registration:   http://www.aonehawaii.org/#!save-the-date/cgqm
Late Registration:  After October 9

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529