Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE December 2016
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Winter 2016
Message from Incoming President
Recent Events
2016 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Overcoming Skepticism about Integrative Medicine in Health Care
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Winter 2016-17
Calendar of Educational Events for Winter 2016-2017
News & Committee Updates
2017 Board Election Results
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Program Council
Winter 2016 Financial Report
ACHE National News - Winter 2016
Opportunity for Diversity Learning
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org


Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President, Winter 2016
Art Gladstone, FACHE

What a wonderful year it has been made up of successful educational events, networking opportunities, new members, new fellows, and a thriving ACHE chapter.  As my year as chapter president comes to a close and as we celebrate the holiday season, I reflect upon this past year and I am filled with gratitude.  I am thankful for the ACHE organization and the guidance provided by our colleagues in the national office.  I am thankful for an outstanding and committed board of directors; a group of individuals who are thoroughly committed to carrying out the mission of ACHE and through their work and actions make the Hawai‘i Chapter a vibrant organization.  I am thankful for the many volunteers who serve on committees, assist at functions, and lend a hand wherever one is needed.  I am thankful for our members--you are the reason that we exist.  As members you see the value as professionals in being part of ACHE, you seek to grow professionally, you network with your colleagues, and you make this organization relevant.  Finally, I am extremely grateful for the mission that we collectively serve in health care in that we provide care to those in need and in doing so we make our community a better place.  Our season of change continues and quite frankly we can become distracted with the unknowns of the future.  My hope is that you are all encouraged by the great work that you do.  I personally thank all of you for this work, and I ask that we all stay focused on making Hawai‘i a better place!

I wish you all a safe and happy holiday season.  I thank you for allowing me to serve as the President of the ACHE Hawai‘i Chapter and I look forward to continued great things from this organization.

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 2017 Congress (click link below for details):

Congress on Healthcare Leadership 2017

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529