View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE December 2016
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Winter 2016
Message from Incoming President
Recent Events
2016 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Overcoming Skepticism about Integrative Medicine in Health Care
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Winter 2016-17
Calendar of Educational Events for Winter 2016-2017
News & Committee Updates
2017 Board Election Results
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Program Council
Winter 2016 Financial Report
ACHE National News - Winter 2016
Opportunity for Diversity Learning
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org


Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2016
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

On November 9th and 10th AONE Hawai‘i, Hawai‘i State Center for Nursing and the Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE had the first joint conference in Honolulu – “Leadership in Action: Partnering for Success”..  Read more

Save the Date

 2017 Congress (click link below for details):

Congress on Healthcare Leadership 2017

Message from the Chapter President, Winter 2016
Art Gladstone, FACHE

What a wonderful year it has been made up of successful educational events, networking opportunities, new members, new fellows, and a thriving ACHE chapter.  Read more

Message from Incoming President
Nick Hughey RN,MBA, FACHE
ACHE is a tremendous professional organization and the Hawaii-Pacific chapter of ACHE is a dynamic chapter. I am looking forward to exciting 2017!   Read more
Recent Events
2016 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Micah Ewing
On behalf of the conference planning committee, I want to express my gratitude for all of our members who attended the conference and made the event a success. Read more
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Overcoming Skepticism about Integrative Medicine in Health Care
Sally Belles, RDN, MBA, CDE

Hospitals, clinics and physician practices are somewhat skeptical about the role and value of Integrative Medicine in health care.  Although, many patients have never heard the term Integrative Medicine, they often desire and seek out alternative approaches to their health problems. 
 Read more

Calendars
Calendar of Events for Winter 2016-17
Richard Giardina, FACHE

The Winter 2016 Calendar of Events for ACHE, Hawaii Chapter. Read more

Calendar of Educational Events for Winter 2016-2017
Emiline Buhler

The Winter 2016-17 Education Calendar. Read more

News & Committee Updates
2017 Board Election Results
Nich Hughey RN, MBA, FACHE

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, I am pleased to present to you the ballot results of the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter of ACHE for the 2017 year.

 

  Read more

News from the Education Committee
Maj Angel Vargas, FACHE
 Read more
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Nick Hughey, RN, MBA

The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter had a great year of continued membership growth.

  Read more

News from the Guam Program Council
Chuck Tanner, FACHE, President, GLPC ACHE
 Read more
Winter 2016 Financial Report
Selma Yamamoto

We are entering winter 2016-2017 in strong financial standing.  Read more

ACHE National News - Winter 2016
Richard Giardina, FACHE

ACHE National News for Winter 2016. Read more

Opportunity for Diversity Learning
Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
Teaser here Read more
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Richard Giardina, RN, MPH, CIC, FACHE
We are happy to provide a link to the new Career Edge link to the ACHE career development resources. We hope that you will find this helpful in the development of your career at any level.   Read more
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known)