Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE December 2016
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2016
Message from the Chapter President, Winter 2016
Message from Incoming President
Recent Events
2016 Hawai'i Healthcare Leadership Conference
Original Articles by ACHE Members
Overcoming Skepticism about Integrative Medicine in Health Care
Calendars
Calendar of Events for Winter 2016-17
Calendar of Educational Events for Winter 2016-2017
News & Committee Updates
2017 Board Election Results
News from the Education Committee
Membership: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
News from the Guam Program Council
Winter 2016 Financial Report
ACHE National News - Winter 2016
Opportunity for Diversity Learning
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@palimomi.org


PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL PROGRAM COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com

TREASURER
Selma Yamamoto
syamamoto@queens.org 


SECRETARY
Nancy Wilson
nancy.wilson@palimomi.org

DIRECTORS
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@kapiolani.org


Maj Charlotte Hildebrand, FACHE
clhildebrand@hotmail.com

Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

Stefan Fedusiv
ideasovercoffee@gmail.com

Tamara Pappas
tpappas@Queens.Org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Emiline Buhler
emiline.buhler@kapiolani.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Winter 2016
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE

Aloha Chapter Members,

On November 9th and 10th AONE Hawai‘i, Hawai‘i State Center for Nursing and the Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE had the first joint conference in Honolulu – “Leadership in Action: Partnering for Success” at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel.  Up to four face-to-face credits were available to ACHE members who attended. It was a great conference with exceptional speakers for both days.  There were five members who took advantage of the Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE scholarship program for the conference. 

Your local Chapter has the scholarship program plus the ACHE has a tuition waiver program available to members. Both these programs help to reduce the economic barriers to ACHE educational programming for ACHE members experiencing economic hardship.

ACHE makes available a limited number of tuition waivers to ACHE Members and Fellows whose organizations lack the resources to fund their tuition for education programs. Members and Fellows in career transition are also encouraged to apply. Tuition waivers are based on financial need. All requests are due no less than eight weeks before the program date.

There are waivers available from ACHE for Congress 2017, Clusters, Seminars, and Self Study Courses.  You can find the waivers on the ACHE website under the ‘Education’ tab.  I encourage members to take advantage of the assistance from the ACHE and your local Chapter.

Please reach out to me by phone or e-mail if you have questions.

Happy Holidays to you and your family from the Chapter.

Jen H. Chahanovich, FACHE

President & CEO
Wilcox Medical Center
Office:  808-245-1122
Cell:      808-524-6644
Jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org

 

Dates to Remember:

2017 Congress on Healthcare Leadership

  • March 27-30
  • Hilton Chicago/Palmer House Hilton
Next Article
Save the Date

 2017 Congress (click link below for details):

Congress on Healthcare Leadership 2017

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529