Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i Pacific Chapter of ACHE Spring 2017
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from your ACHE Regent, Spring 2017
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Recent Events
2017 Annual New Member Breakfast
Original Articles By ACHE Members
Taking Action to Reduce Health Care Disparities
Turning Insight into Action: The future of data driven decision-making
Calendars
Calendar of Events, Spring 2017
Calendar of Educational Events, Spring 2017
News & Committee Updates
Upcoming Event - Spring Social Mixer
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Meet Our New Student Representative
Financial Report, Spring 2017
ACHE National News, Spring 2017
Career and Leadership
Career Corner
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Many thanks to our Sponsors!
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Why did you initially join ACHE?
Networking Opportunities
Continuing Education
FACHE Credential
Mentor/Peer Recommendation
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS
 

REGENT
Jen Chahanovich, FACHE
jen.chahanovich@wilcoxhealth.org


PRESIDENT
Nick Hughey, FACHE
nhughey@wcchc.com


PRESIDENT-ELECT
Micah Ewing
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Chuck Tanner, FACHE
chuck.tanner88@gmail.com


TREASURER
Suzie So-Miyahira
suzie.so-miyahira@kapiolani.org

SECRETARY
Nancy Hana
nancy.hana@palimomi.org


COMMITTEE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS

Josh Carpenter | Education
Josh.Carpenter@trane.com

Emiline LaWall | Communications
emiline.lawall@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Bobbie Ornellas, FACHE | Diversity
bornellas001@hawaii.rr.com 

Tamara Pappas | Membership
tpappas@Queens.Org

Gidget Ruscetta, FACHE | Director
gidget.ruscetta@palimomi.org

Angel Vargas, FACHE | Director
angel.vargas.1@us.af.mil

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Denise Della
ddella@atsu.edu


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Art Gladstone, FACHE
art.gladstone@straub.net

 

Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Chapter President, Spring 2017
Nick Hughey RN, MBA, FACHE

Aloha Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter Members,

First, Many Mahalos for your membership and support of the Hawaii-Pacific Chapter.

Also congratulations to each of you, for investing in your professional development and education. 

Healthcare administration is a dynamic and ever changing set of skills and acumen. ACHE and our chapter provide incredible education and networking opportunities. For all of our new members we hope you were able to attend our new member breakfast on March 15, 2017.

Our spring social mixer is scheduled for April 18, 2017. This is a great event to bring persons interested in possibly joining ACHE and always tremendous networking opportunity and a lot of fun!

On the education front, we have a variety of activities scheduled for the upcoming year:

• ACHE will be hosting their annual presentation at the Hawaii HFMA Conference on April 20, 2017 from 12pm-1pm.

• The Hawaii-Pacific Chapter will be hosting our Annual Member Breakfast which will be held at the Hawaii Prince Hotel on July 18, 2017 from 7am-8:30am.

• ACHE’s Hawaii cluster will be held from Sept 11-14, 2017 at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach.

***Many more details will be communicated as these events approach***

As we are all aware, there are a lot of changes coming to the healthcare landscape. The Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter will continue to develop and present educational opportunities to stay abreast of the current trends.

Thank you for your commitment to healthcare in Hawai‘i, and I look forward to collaborating with all of you to strengthen the Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter in 2017!

Mahalo,

Nicholas Hughey, RN, MBA, FACHE
President for Hawai‘i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE

Waianae Coast Comprehensive Health Center
Chief Operating Officer
Office: (808) 697-3516  
Fax:    (808) 697-3687
nhughey@wcchc.com

 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 North Franklin Street, Suite 1700, Chicago, IL  60606-3529